We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
Trip.comUS$55
FindHotelUS$55
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
99
7
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
7
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Hub Hotel is one of my favorite international stops whenever I’m in the region because not only is it centrally located and close to all the attractions in the area but it has a variety of amenities that others may not have. Free WiFi, parking, and breakfast are what you’d expect but they also have a bar and lounge to access as well as a spa, hot tub, and self-service laundry. Not to mention the minibar and air conditioning in the room. I also like the convenience of having a concierge, access to renting bikes and not having to worry about airport transportation. And of course if you have kids or need space to do business on the go, they cater to those needs too. The staff friendliness and response is quite impressive making the rooms always clean and leaving you always feeling welcomed and appreciated. I really could go on but the best way to discover all of those wonderful features and experiences is by trying it yourself.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 571mehmetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

I travelled with my family to Taiwan, and landed at Taoyuan rather late. Thus, we chose Hub Hotel for a night’s stay before going to Yilan for our holiday proper.

For a ‘bridging’ hotel to tide us over a night, it did its job. I booked the family room for our family with 3 kids below 6. They loved the slide in the room.

Room and toilet were clean and met expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was efficient and fuss-free.

Only gripe was that the room smelt musty likely due to insufficient ventilation and the toilet not being aired sufficiently. Note that the room is windowless too.

Nonetheless, a room that did its job for one night.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank s0ulffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

It's a real pleasure staying at the hub. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, the sraff are lovely and helpful (although English is limited as you might expect,).
A spacious lounge and foyer are perfect for relaxing. A bonus is the free laundry
It's in a good location too.

Room tip: Not all rooms have windows.m so check first .
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I enjoy my stay here so much!! The hotel is new, well-design with spacious and comfy lobby and dinning.The staff is friendly and helpful as well. The location is great with shops, bus stop and train station. What surprises me is the decent breakfast with plenty of options: handmade bread, fruit, fried rice, coffee, milk, and there is chef prepare fresh made food in western and local style. Would love to stay again and definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pei Chi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Hotel location is good and within walking distance to the Train station and the department store. The property is old, though just renovated, it's still not really up to standard. Nevertheless, the rooms are spacious, and the price is good. Hotel front desk staff is exceptionally helpful in pointing you direction and giving guidance to getting around.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andies W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews