We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YoMi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$226
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$164
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$264
US$224
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$120
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch(Zhongshan District)
US$99
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$115
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$149
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
987
758
134
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
758
134
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snacksmassage chairpocket wifiportable wifiinstant noodlesvip roomshuanglian mrt stationshuang liansingle bedweighing scalefamily roomlaundry roomtriple roomreplenished dailyningxia night marketconvenient locationfree laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

convenient location not far from the MRT, plenty of restaurants nearby, night market located few streets down the road. small room as with most budget hotel in Taiwan but was comfortable, bathroom was ok and included a steam room function which I had not experienced in any other hotel. lots of free snacks in the room (noodles, drinks etc) which are replenished everyday. overall a good stay and close by to everything. Breakfast was mediocre at its best but was enough to get you through the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

yomi provided great service throughout my stay there. was referred to the hotel by my colleague who raved about it after stayed at the hotel 4-5 years ago. hotel room was clean and sheets were changed daily. the breakfast provided exceeded my expectations of a budget hotel. I was pleasantly with a fruit basket on my second day of stay. really great service for a low cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamydamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The locality, room layout, customer service and breakfast is very good except that there is a musty smell each time when we enter the room but it goes off subsequently. It would be good if the management could do something to eliminate this little problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " musty smell in the room"
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem when room maid is cleaning the room.
We believe you will have a better staying experience next time.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This boutique hotel was a total surprise , a gem off the main thoroughfare of central Taipei.

We booked this room when it was on offer. The royal triple room though smallish has everything we need for a stay in Taipei and more! There were more than enough charging stations all over the 2 rooms for our electronic devices without the need for adaptors. The sauna was a delight and the little touches ( shaving cream and dental floss ) saved us a trip to the stores.

The snacks, complimentary, consists of chips, fruits and cup noodles. We loved it so much we cut back on our street food so that we could snack in our rooms!

I love the buffet breakfast, which has a very wide spread of cornflakes , fruits, porridge and condiments and DIY miso soup. Worthy of mention is the delicious coffee from the expresso machine.

If there is one thing that could make the stay perfect, it would be to have a window in the room, since ours was windowless ( room 209 ). The hotel has no lift to the basement restaurant . Yomi should also consider having a ramp at the entrance to the hotel to help guests with their luggages. The water in the shower takes a long time to heat and much water was wasted running the water until it heats up.

I highly rate this hotel as a go-to for medium budget travelers. The nearest train station at Shuanglian is convenient to most tourist spots. A pharmacy, hospital, day market and most amenities are within walking distance. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window. It makes waking up easier.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonder-luster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you bring your family to stay at Yomi hotel. And we also happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in Yomi Hotel for 8 days. The front desk staff was very nice and spoke several languages including English. Our room was very clean but the carpet had stains and should be changed. The bed was firm but comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary fresh fruit in the room when we arrived. The breakfast each day was good and offered several different options, from miso soup and rice dishes to cheese and sausages. The location of this hotel was excellent. The Shuanglian MRT station is two blocks away, and many stores and eateries are located along the street where the hotel is located. Free wi-fi and bike rental make it an affordable and comfortable choice.

Room Tip: We did not choose a specific room but we were given a nice, non-smoking room. Our room was fine, no issues. You must turn in room key when you leave the property.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RovenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews