We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green World Hotel Sansui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sunroute Taipei(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dongfangdi Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
K Hotel Taipei II(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
KT Star(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Friends Yo Chun Regency(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Inn Cube- Minquan(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Jen Mei Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
35
124
97
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
124
97
19
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

A good hotel for a short weekend stay. Nothing special, but clean reasonable sized rooms. A short walk from MingQuan West MRT, and a stone's throw from 4 coffee shops on MingQuan West Road. Multiple local options too, and 7-11 it was less than a hundred yards away up Zhongshan North Road. Breakfast was included in the rate we paid, and there is free/open Wi-Fi on the guest floors (though the available bandwidth and connection reliability are both 'variable').

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Located in the Zhongshan district, this small hotel has a nice remodeled lobby and breakfast dining area. It is located near wedding photography studios so if you are in Taipei for an early photo shoot, this is perfectly located just a couple storefronts from the famous Sophia photography studio.

Our room is small, but it is clean and has a safe and refrigerator. We are on the 10th Floor, but we can still hear traffic noises at night so you may want to ask for an even higher floor room if you are a light sleeper. If you want higher end toiletries, you may wish to bring your own like we did as the ones provides at hotel are in little packets.

It's conveniently located near eateries and convenient store. Ching Guan Night Market is around 6-8 minutes leisurely stroll from the hotel. Most guests here are Japanese tourist, and they are very polite.

For breakfast, the hotel offers a delicious Taiwanese homemade breakfast buffet with perfectly cooked noodles and wide variety of dishes. If you want Western style breakfast, there's only toasts and coffee. There are also bakeries nearby such as the popular Florida Bakery with tasty macaron shaped sponge cakes at NT$135.

Overall, this is a good choice for those on a budget and want to still be in a convenient location with a good complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The hotel was not bad, wifi was available at the 12th floor, and breakfast (porridge) is served as breakfast every morning to guests. The twin bed rooms were quite comfortable although the door locks for my room was rather damaged. Some cracks on the walls too, and stains on the bedsheet, but overall quite well maintained.

Room Tip: Higher floors allow you to see buildings. Lower floors, you just see a wall.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chunchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

I had a one night layover in Taipei and decided to head into the city center and see the sights. I arrived at my hotel and I knew from the moment I saw the lobby that I had made a poor decision. It was old, smelled terrible and I did not feel safe there at all. My friend and I put down our bags and went out to see the city. Upon returning, we decided we would rather sleep at Taipei Airport than in that room. We tried to get our money back and we are still in the process of emailing them. It was 60 USD which was WAY too much for a room of that calibur. Give the San Sui a pass.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank janedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews