We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$128
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$226
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei Roumei Boutique Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$67
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$146
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$211
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Want Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$139
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cozzi Minsheng Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$108
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch(Zhongshan District)
US$97
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
39
126
99
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
126
99
20
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The street noise in the rooms so bad we woke up in the middle of the night to see if the windows were open. Bathroom smelled like someone had vomited Chinese take out all over the floor and it was cleaned with soy sauce. The carpet was filthy, but at least the sheets were clean. Coffee at breakfast was like drinking brown water. There's a Marriott a few blocks away, wish we had stayed there.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rwk2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The hotel is small with narrow corridors, but well-maintained and clean. The triple room we stayed in was pretty tight for 3 adults and 2 suitcases, with hardly any room to walk. Breakfast included continental and asian options. Service staff was polite and gave us tips on how to book train tickets. Location was good - a 5-7 minutes walk to Minquan West station. Fuss-free room if you need a place for the night.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors. Our room on the 2nd floor felt like we were right on the road.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in May. Great stay. Everyone was super friendly especially Webber. He was so nice and made us felt so welcomed. The room was nice and big. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a lot of variety. I also liked that the hotel provided us with water daily.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Vickyvickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

A good hotel for a short weekend stay. Nothing special, but clean reasonable sized rooms. A short walk from MingQuan West MRT, and a stone's throw from 4 coffee shops on MingQuan West Road. Multiple local options too, and 7-11 it was less than a hundred yards away up Zhongshan North Road. Breakfast was included in the rate we paid, and there is free/open Wi-Fi on the guest floors (though the available bandwidth and connection reliability are both 'variable').

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Located in the Zhongshan district, this small hotel has a nice remodeled lobby and breakfast dining area. It is located near wedding photography studios so if you are in Taipei for an early photo shoot, this is perfectly located just a couple storefronts from the famous Sophia photography studio.

Our room is small, but it is clean and has a safe and refrigerator. We are on the 10th Floor, but we can still hear traffic noises at night so you may want to ask for an even higher floor room if you are a light sleeper. If you want higher end toiletries, you may wish to bring your own like we did as the ones provides at hotel are in little packets.

It's conveniently located near eateries and convenient store. Ching Guan Night Market is around 6-8 minutes leisurely stroll from the hotel. Most guests here are Japanese tourist, and they are very polite.

For breakfast, the hotel offers a delicious Taiwanese homemade breakfast buffet with perfectly cooked noodles and wide variety of dishes. If you want Western style breakfast, there's only toasts and coffee. There are also bakeries nearby such as the popular Florida Bakery with tasty macaron shaped sponge cakes at NT$135.

Overall, this is a good choice for those on a budget and want to still be in a convenient location with a good complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews