We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sashimi below average ”

Yushen Japanese Seafood Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #39 of 2,715 Restaurants in Zhongshan District
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Dinner here was disappointing. The sashimi set was expensive and quality below average. Staff recommended a big Alaskan Oyster in Mandarin when I thought it was a scallop - much too big and wasn’t my thing. The cabbage with shrimps and grilled fish was quite nice. Overall, on account of the high pricing and lack of service (you sit in an enclosed area and they did not bother to check in on me), I rate this place below average.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank UWA_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Really good sashimi, and all the food we ordered was awesome. The resto is on a corner and the front has recently been decorated so it doesn’t look the same as the photos on here. Go check it out v good

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank LookieLookie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The service was amazing.. it’s a place to eat a very good food. All the persons are very friendly.. The best dish is the lobster..

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank LeopoldoQueretaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This place has a big sign that can be seen from Ximendin, Black label Tuna sushi all you can eat. (That is my rough translation from Chinese).

The Tuna is excellent and the other seafood is very good as well, although some were frozen. The cost when we had it was $599 NT per person which is less than $20 USD. That was the top of the line set meal. We did not order any alcohol but seemed they only offered beer. The seafood combinations besides Tuna sashimi were a mix of fish, scallops, small shrimps, oysters, clams, and squids. They also provided some large shrimps that tasted like lobster meat. Mixtures of vegetable also came with. You also get various offerings of beef, pork, and chicken meat. The beef was not up to part as Addicted Aquatic Development.

This did not offer the best meal nor was it the worst. Their service did not come to ask if you need refills. Customers need to ask.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank G6999JIchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The last visit, its food is completely lost confidence. This will be a friend of the party finished, chatting was actually among the guns. Really unlucky, this careless store. But also with gifts to customers with five-star evaluation, foreign passengers were deceived, absolutely oppressed it

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Navigator811068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yushen Japanese Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yushen Japanese Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.