We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$36
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$52
US$31
View Deal
SAVE US$21
Trip.com
US$33
View Deal
eDreamsUS$36
TravelocityUS$31
StayForLongUS$52
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
1,092
305
58
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,092
305
58
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongmen market yong kang street mrt station memorial hall beef noodles original din tai fung chiang kai shek memorial free laundry rooms are small walking distance complimentary breakfast nice breakfast visit taipei thin walls excellent location washer and dryer convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020

The place was nice and cozy, great location, amazing staff, DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED!!
when I arr the hotel is midnight alr but the receptionist immediately helps me check-in and everything let me get inside the room to rest.
Especially thank you Joy/Isel/Benita/Wenny/Andrew for all the help!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hooyeah_emilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
旅店 新尚, 業主 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greeting from Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. Hotel 73 staff are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. Your support has been shared with all the departments and it shall motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ellie Huang/Supervisor
Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

A five minute walk from Liberty Square/Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall and the restaurants and shops of Yongkang Street, this clean little hotel with friendly staff is a really convenient home base while you're in Taipei to see a concert or a play or just exploring. No frills, small rooms, some noise from the hallway, but an excellent value for the price.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpc535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen Cathleen, 業主 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greeting from Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. Hotel 73 staff are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. Your support has been shared with all the departments and it shall motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Cathleen Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2020

Great location just few minutes walk from Dongmen MRT station, near eateries and there’s location morning market if want to explore location breakfast. Varieties of food options around the area there also convenient store nearby. Dongmen market is just nearby. Comfortable room and bed, hotel breakfast have local and international options.

Date of stay: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle_excel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73Managerment, 業者 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2020

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greeting from Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and the compliment on our location and breakfast means a lot to us.
Sorry to inform you that in these unprecedented and challenging times, amidst the COVID-19 pandemic crisis, we have to make changes to respond to the current situation, breakfast has been discontinued from May 1st, 2020.

Hotel 73 staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us.
Your support has been shared with all the departments and it shall motivate them continuing to deliver a high level of service.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ellie Huang / Supervisor
Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

room is a bit small but well equipped . hotel stuffs are all very nice and offering many helps; very warm greetings always from everyone working at the hotel . breakfast is very good .
lobby offers good coffee and tea all the time
self laundry 24 hrs
very thoughtful hotel offers all customers' needs!
good location ; 2 min walk to Dongmen station .
will definitely go back

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank vvlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73Managerment, 業者 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greeting from Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. Hotel 73 staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. Your support has been shared with all the departments and it shall motivate them continuing to deliver a high level of service.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ellie Huang / Supervisor
Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Very nice staff. This place is excellent in every way, except: Awful coffee, and wifi doesn't work in very early hours of the day. Interesting international clientele. Brand new fixtures. I'd stay here again in a flash.

Room tip: Not all have windows, I think.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank TheFlyingProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73Managerment, 經理 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment.
As you mention about the WIFI connection is poor. Please feel free to contact our front desk , we can put a portable WIFI machine to your room, and it should be able to solve the problem.
We are more than happy to help you if you need any assistance next time.
It is our pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may deliver a high level of service in the future.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to your stay with us!

Sincerely yours,

Maggie Chen / Assistant Manager
Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews