We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$41
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Booking.comUS$41
eDreamsUS$41
TravelocityUS$49
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,578
323
44
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,578
323
44
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ximen station family mart the hotel staff washing machine warm hospitality visit taipei free coffee tea excellent location family room shopping district love this hotel lounge area plus point choose this hotel hotel is located definitely stay here again xi men ding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel is very clean, homey, cool. Room is small but its ok, very comfortable and clean bed and sheets. Nice place to sleep after long tiring day tours. Great hotel amenities, and lounge with free coffee, juices, tea. The location is at center of shopping,train, very accessible. Great food too. The staff are very helpful. Will go back to this hotel. We enjoyed our first time trip to Taiwan.

Room tip: You can choose from varried room designs, kids will like it.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YmgPhilippines_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

2012年12月3日
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, and leave such a generous and kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding location and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch soon.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Brach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Totally impressed with this hotel!!! Stayed there for 2 nights from 24th to 26th Dec 12, the room was really cozy! And each hotel room had a Christmas socks hung at the door on Christmas day, it was really a surprised. However, the biggest surprise was a cake was given to me on my birthday, it was really a memorable stay! Thank you, we will come back again!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielleko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is our honor to have you as our guest. I am very glad to know that our service could meet your standard. The personal touch is something that we are very proud of ourselves and happily doing it for our guests.

Please come visiting us again when your are in Taipei next time. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

THis is one of the best hotel i've ever stayed in, considered the amount i had paid! For a small and inexpensive hotel, i'm impressed by their professional staff. They addressed us by our name (we aren't just 'another' guest), they greeted us whenever we were at the lobby. We had a slight hiccup with our booking which was done via an agent, however, Howard the manager, was pro-active and promptly settled the issue for us. The room and bath
room were extremely clean. They even provide free usage of coffee machine which dispensed aromatic coffee, juice and hot beverage dispensers, washing machines and dryers, computers n wi fi. Excellent location. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tee840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Superviosr
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We booked a twin room for 5 night for a family of 5 by mistake and ended up with 2 twin beds good for 2 adults. The staff tried to get us a family room but there was none given the peak season in November. The next best thing they did was to arrange for us to stay in the biggest room with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Excellent staff who turn your holidays woes to dreamland at this hotel chain. The room is always kept clean and refreshments like water and tit-bits are well replentished (based on head count). There's even one free condom given for every night stay too. Location is great if not superb. Lastly, home greetings whenever you return back to the hotel.

Room tip: Request for rooms away from the lift lobby.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for us. We were overjoyed reading this comment. Thank you for letting us know that our service pleased you and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.
The whole team of CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Booked a twin room during my stay and i just love the design of my room. Staffs are always friendly and readily answering any questions. Front desk staffs always greeted you by your name whenever you are taking your room key.

The room is well kept and clean daily after a day of walking and shopping. Well done to the house keeping staffs too.

I liked the basement where i can drink my free coffee or hot chocolate drink while taking a rest or surfing net etc. Ximending is just nearby and easily accessible to Metro Station.

Will definately return to Cityinn Plus again and try out different theme room !!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner_552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for selecting CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking time to share your recent staying experience with us. Your kind comments regarding our service and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise. Looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch soon!

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews