We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$42
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Booking.comUS$42
Priceline
Trip.comUS$42
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,578
323
44
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,578
323
44
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ximen station family mart the hotel staff washing machine warm hospitality visit taipei free coffee tea excellent location family room shopping district love this hotel lounge area plus point choose this hotel hotel is located definitely stay here again xi men ding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,081 - 1,086 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Location was great, right beside the Ximen MRT station (via Exit 3). walking distance to Ximendin and many shops along the way.

But the cleanliness needs some improvements, found hair in the bathtub upon checking in and the walls were abit moldy. Walls too thin and bad for light sleepers. The room we booked did not have any window.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for leaving a comment regarding your recent stay at CityInn Hotel Plus- Ximending Branch. While we are glad to know that you satisfied with our location but regret that the cleanliness didn't meet standard. Meanwhile, I am very sorry for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are aware of the sound insulation issue in our building. We have tried very hard to find a better solution for it. The improving project is proceeding and will be finished in a few months.

We will do our best to improve these problems so that we may serve our guests better in the future. One again, thank you for your feedback, hopefully we can welcome you again!

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Hotel is near to Exit 3 Ximen MRT station. Its so convenient to go around. No worries!
Staffs and room attendance is all very friendly. What will brighten you days with all the warm smiles and greetings. The effort they put into remember your name is a plus point. Hotel room is small yet cosy. Comfortable bed and pillows. Thin wall which i believe is improving alot. This hotel is way too good be it for a short stay or a long stay.
Thanks Cityinn Plus for the awesome service. This will be the one and only hotel i will stay with during my visit in Taipei.

Room tip: Rooms with Window will be a wise choice.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review on us with your precious time. It is our honor to serve you and be your host while you were in Taipei. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, facilities and service.

We always treat all of our guests as our own friends and families. When our guests return with their smile of satisfaction just making our day. It is the best reward that we could get and making us to keep improving ourselves. There are still many to see to indulge and taste in Taipei. Please visit us next time when you planing to come to Taipei.

However, I am very sorry for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are aware of the sound insulation issue in our building. We have tried very hard to find a better solution for it. The improving project is proceeding and will be finished in a few months.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Let us offer you another home-alike experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Situated at Exit 3 Ximen MRT Station, CityInn Hotel is very convenient if you plan to explore Taipei on your own. The staff is very friendly, though the room is a bit small and some rooms without windows, but generally it is clean and acceptable. The quality of the room is good and it is very well decorated. We had a very pleasant stay here.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is our honor to have you as our guest. I am very glad to know that our service could meet your standard.

Please come visiting us again when your are in Taipei next time. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazingly near the train station. Alight at Ximendingetro station, take exit 3 and the hotel is on the left aide of the road. You can probably get to the hotel in 30 secs.

Hotel is modern, nice and clean with coffee and tea services in room and at the basement. The basement area is pretty cool, they have microwave, washing machine, computer, free wifi and some sofa for you to rest in case the room is not ready. I slept in the sofa for three hours while waiting for our room to be ready.

The only gripe i have is the lift - it's rather small, and slow, and when it's checkout time, you might have to wait for the lift to go up and down a few times before you get a chance to board, especially if you're staying between 3 - 6 floors.

2  Thank Solowanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review on us. I am glad to know that you like our location and facilities. There always will be some sorts of differences on our decoration and equipments from time to time. However, the passion to serve our guests in a better way is always consistent.

I am so sorry about the inconvenience caused by our elevator. Our hotel was remodeled base on an old building. Although we have renewed all the facilities and most of structures but there are couple of fundamental structures can not be changed, such as elevator shaft. Please accept my apology for this issue.

Hopefully you can visit us again next time in Taipei. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Howard Fan

Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel is very clean, homey, cool. Room is small but its ok, very comfortable and clean bed and sheets. Nice place to sleep after long tiring day tours. Great hotel amenities, and lounge with free coffee, juices, tea. The location is at center of shopping,train, very accessible. Great food too. The staff are very helpful. Will go back to this hotel. We enjoyed our first time trip to Taiwan.

Room tip: You can choose from varried room designs, kids will like it.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YmgPhilippines_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

2012年12月3日
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, and leave such a generous and kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding location and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch soon.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Brach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews