We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$151
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$82
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$89
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$74
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$63
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relax 2(Zhongzheng District)
US$105
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
55
157
38
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
157
38
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvanity tablehot water dispensergreat locationfamily martairport busfood stallsfront desk staffcomfortable roomssmall fridgeother guestsstayed nightseaterieselevatorexitstationrailwaytaipei
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Great location for airport shuttle, subway, and underground shopping street, etc. For the room interior I was surprised that they had updated the design. Value for my money. I would stay here again if I travel for business. Just remember if you need an ironing board, ask for it as they don't have one inside the rooms.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Good location. Very accessible to Taipei Main Station. Food stalls right across the hotel where one can buy breakfast and convenience stores nearby. Staffs are very helpful, rooms are modern but pillows are a bit hard. Overall pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I stayed here for 4 days with my parents and younger brother. We chose to stay here because this hotel offered a room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds - the double bed for parents and singles for my brother and me. Room was clean and comfortable, easily accessible from the metro station.(Taipei central station) Staffs were nice, wi-fi quality was descent. Breakfast menu was just alright and was not expensive. Descent and comfortable nights we had here.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank kdl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My 2nd stay, this time with my parents and sister. We booked a family suite which came with one double bed and 2 single beds with not one but two bathrooms! No need to fight over bathrooms which is fantastic. One bathroom comes with a bathtub. The toilets are now bidet toilets upgraded from my last visit 4 years back. The laundry facilities are the best. 50 ntd for 30 min wash and another 50 ntd for 50min drying. Laundry came out fresh and dry after one cycle. Do note the laundry rooms on L6 and 7 only open from 8am till about 10 or 11pm. There is a 15% off discount for ymca anniversary till end June 2016. So we were delighted to find out that the huge family suite only cost ntd5780 a night. There is wooden partition and cutains in between which you can draw for greater privacy between each sleeping area. A very nice sofa area for 4 pax in front of tv too. They only have 1 tv though unlike the other family quad rooms I stayed in Kaohsiung and Taichung (in any case I realised you only get to watch 1 tv since each time u use the remote it works on Both tvs!). It's a quiet hotel and the staff don't smile an awful lot or are extremely knowledgeable. But they did take the effort to surf the internet and make calls to try to help. The hotel is just opposite the taipei main station and a few minutes walk from M8 exit. If it rains, it can get a bit cold walking though so you may wish to use the caesar park elevator to get to street level and then to Y hotel. The breakfast cost just 100 Ntd which you can decide to buy from the front desk if you feel lazy. Breakfast choice is between porridge with 4 side dishes and western breakfast (eggs, toast etc.) plus a hot coffee or tea. The western breakfast is average. However waiting time is long for food to be served so if you are in a rush just zip off to any shop opposite the hotel for some quick breakfast.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Astey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

A lot of people might have pre-conceived ideas about staying in a YMCA, but this is a hotel, with all newly-remodeled rooms with all the mod-cons: AC, Wi-Fi, new bathroom with overhead shower, lots of light etc. The rooms are clean and well laid-out with plenty of closet and drawer and desk space. The location is excellent, right across from Taipei Main Station and near dozens of local cafes and restaurants (Starbucks next door). Our room was absolutely quiet. THe Host Cafe on the lobby entrance serves a bargain $5 U.S. breakfast of salmon, eggs, miso soup, rice, broccoli and tea or coffee. I would definitely stay here again. The only drawback is that there is little English spoken, but the staff tries to be helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews