We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gracehome Service Apartment
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Want(Da'an)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$105
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch(Da'an)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
180
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrace homehome away from hometravelling with young childrenwashing machine and dryerdaan parkdongmen mrt stationpick up and dropchinese bunsa wonderful experience stayingmicrowave ovenyongkang streetairport transportationlaundry areasized bedliving roomthe location is perfectstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This is the first time I stayed at a bed breakfast hotel in Taipei. I have families in Taiwan, but due to the various circumstances with this trip, I had to stay in a hotel. We searched for various options with hotels and bed and breakfast hotels and after thourough research we felt that Grace Home looks the cleanest and has the best location when compared to other options. We booked two rooms for a family of four and were happy to find that all is true when we arrived. Christine is the most personable and warm hostess I have ever met. She constantly checked to make sure my elderly parents are comfortable in their room. There were fresh fruits waiting for us when we arrived and Christine and Mercy were both very helpful in answering all of questions that we have. The location is very close to the subway stations and is close to to many eateries and shopping. I recommend trying 一代佳人 restaurant, which is a 10 minute walk but the food was amazing! The rooms are very clean and the set up is very convenient. The entire building is set up securely so no worries about personal safety. All guests have access to the washer and dryers which are great since it is always so humid in Taiwan. I can go on and on about the great experiences that I had at the Grace Home!!! If you are looking for a place to stay that feels like home in Taiwan, do not hesitate and pick Grace Home!! You will not regret it!! The only thing I regret is that I didn't stay at the Grace Home with my prior trips!! Grace Home will be my one and only choice when I visit Taiwan from now on!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The GraceHome apartments were a great choice for our recent trip to Taipei. The location is good, and the apartment is spacious and nicely decorated. The host Christine was very pleasant and hospitable, which enhanced our experience.

We were there in late February/early March, and our particular unit was rather chilly and we couldn't easily figure out how to adjust the A/C and had to use a portable heater instead. (We needed Christina to show us how it worked! Things aren't the same in different parts of the world!) We also needed to request an extra blanket for the bed. It's a king-sized bed (which is great) but the blanket wasn't kingsized and didn't fully cover the bed with coverage over the edges to keep the heat in. A second blanket helped us significantly! These were the only negatives though.

The kitchen was helpful, the bathroom is generously sized, and there was ample room throughout the suite for the two of us. Having options for sitting at the dining room table or on the couch in the living room was a great improvement over a standard hotel room.

The location is well-suited to access transit as well as for walking to popular shopping and eating locations.

We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying for three weeks in Taipei. We stayed in Gracehome I, apartment E. We initially did not intend to stay at a serviced apartment, hoping for a cheaper option. But Gracehome proved to be worth every dollar. Actually, first everything looked to good, and we were a bit suspicious about a place with so many good rating and asking on the application which fruits one prefers. Silly us! It turned out that the positive reviews were not only correct, Gracehome even outdid our highest expectations. In detail:

Location: Extremely well located, as the direct street of the apartment is very quiet, but many interesting places are in close walking distance nearby, in particular Yonkang Street with a lot of food options and coffee shops around and Daan park (which offers also a clay track for running). Also MRT Daan Park Station, a supermarket and a 7/11 convenience store are less than 2 mins away. getmore lab is an outstanding coffee shop next block.

Apartment: Very well furnished. In particular Internet is very high speed, and washer and drier making it very convenient to change clothes often. The apartment has only two windows which let in not too much sunshine, the interior is very well lit. While one can eat out in Taipei relatively inexpensive at great quality, having a kitchen is also a big plus, providing the possibility to cook ones own food. Size is optimal for a couple on holidays.

Service: Absolutely outstanding. Christine and her team (Marcy, Anabel, Lillian...) are doing a tremendous job. This starts from organizing the arrival and transport from the airport to providing fresh fruit and helping with all possible needs, providing maps for the neighborhood, giving suggestions according to ones interest and sometimes dropping of small gifts in the apartment. They were even very accommodating to arrange an alternative payment when we had problems with our credit card. We have never seen a service of a professionalism, courtesy and friendliness like here.

Conclusion: Gracehome is highly recommended. We would love to come back to Taipei, and when doing so we definitely would come back again to Gracehome.

Room Tip: For any needs, just ask the staff. They will try to help where they can.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We booked Gracehome for 18 days and we found this abode full of wonderful features. It is newly remodeled, great location in between two MRT exits. 2 Queen size beds, functional kitchen with toaster, microwave oven. New air conditioner with de-humidify features. TV came with all of the major channels Taipei has to offer, and there's great closet space along with easy to use safe to put all your valuables in. The bathroom has a nice toilet which cleans with water. Extremely quiet and comfortable, we would recommend this apartment to anyone and would love to stay next time.

Room Tip: Use of de-humidifier is highly recommended, as there's at least a full bucket of water from the atmosphere to get rid of.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chengku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Gracehome Apt K is conveniently located near Dongmen MRT station (about 7 mins walk), and nestled in a lovely shopping area with good food all around. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and is great for a family trip. The apartment is situated on the third floor, and Gracehome had made it a note to point out that there were no lifts, in case any of our travelling party had difficulties going up stairs, especially with luggage.

Mercy, who received us, walked us from the MRT station, introduced us to the shops in the area and even helped with our luggage! Thanks again, Mercy!! :) Maps and guides are available for reference, and Mercy was happy to help us with some directions and suggestions for our time in Taipei.

The apartment is clean and well-furnished, with good water pressure and hot water. There is a washing machine and dryer available for doing your laundry. The sitting and dining area are comfortable and should you desire to cook, the kitchen is well equipped. But with the good food around the neighbourhood, you might not want to do that! ;) All in all, it was a lovely stay, and we wished we had more time exploring the area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank skypinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews