We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity Hall Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Rosery Country House Hotel(Newmarket)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worlington Hall(Mildenhall)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Newmarket)
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Mildenhall)
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Bull Inn(Barton Mills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuddenham Mill(Tuddenham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomperfect hostsbiscuitsfresh fruitbottled waterb bcooked beautifullylovely comfortable bedlovely toiletrieslovely homehuge bathroommini fridgestayed here for two nightsworking farmnight breakbreakfast was deliciousstunning dining room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We have just returned from 3 nights at Trinity Hall. This was the most comfortable and enjoyable B and B that any visitors would find a pleasure to stay in.
The hosts , Sue and her daughter , are so kind and thoughtful and go out of their way to ensure a lovely break.
Trinity Hall is a beautiful period house ,with large attractive rooms and the most comfortable beds. The house is warm and inviting with a lovely ambiance and the breakfasts saw us through the days until evening!
We visited Cambridge via an excellent Park and Ride system, had a day at Wimpole Estate (National Trust) and Newmarket. Our favourite was Ely, with an attractive Cathedral, interesting history and riverside walks.
We could not fault Trinity Hall.It is undoubtedly 5 star!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

"Did I say wonderful 3 times. I meant it. This place deserves all the 5 star ratings it has been awarded. From the moment you contact the hosts, you realize how helpful and warm they are, to the time you visit and the experience starts. Firstly the host, Sue and her daughter. Absolutely brilliant! made us feel so welcome and looked after our every need, This is the standard for B&B's. The B&B is their house and they have 5 rooms that are made available to guests. It is an old Victorian house and it has been kept in character whilst having all the latest mod cons, flat screen TV, free WiFi etc.. The place itself is immaculate. the rooms are very large and the bathroom you would be proud of yourself. Stunning rooms and bathroom. Bed very comfortable and amenities, such as tea/coffee perfect. Breakfast is excellent as well. Using locally produced products and cooked to order. fresh and delicious! Located about 10 mins from Newmarket and a 25 min drive to Cambridge. We visited Cambridge on one of our days, took the Park and Ride to Newmarket road, and it cost my wife and I, £7 in total. I would totally recommend this place and it thoroughly deserves the 5 stars. Would not hesitate for a return visit!"

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, so no need to worry!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lzptv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed here for two nights - booked using a BuyAGift voucher. We were welcomed by Sue who was welcoming and friendly immediately. Our room was immaculate and decorated beautifully with a huge bathroom which I fell in love with! Both the bath and shower were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you could need, including a wide range of teas and coffee. The fridge kept things very cold! The breakfast was fantastic and cooked beautifully. Sue was very helpful in directing us to places to eat and in getting to Cambridge - use the park and ride if you're going. Loved the time we had here, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

What a gem! We had a luxurious couple of days based in this fabulous b&b in Fordham. We booked it as a birthday celebration and it was just perfect. The breakfast was great, the room was fantastic, the huge en suite bathroom was just amazing, the little touches such as the superb toiletries and lovely biscuits were appreciated and Sue really is a brilliant hostess. Nothing was too much trouble and she really does ensure that her guests have the perfect stay. We had a lovely trip to nearby Ely and also headed further afield to Stamford, both of which are delightful places to visit. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Just home from a weekend at Trinity Hall. What a beautiful place. Our room was gorgeous & big!! Great size bathroom and lovely comfortable bed. Sue & Hannah looked after us amazingly and the breakfast was just perfect. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The fresh fruit for breakfast was my favourite!! Everything you would want all cut up ready to eat followed by a cooked breakfast with so much to choose. The breakfast room is lovely and welcoming. Could not fault this place at all and would definitely return in a heartbeat!!

We had dinner at The White Pheasant which we would recommend. The steak & Guinness pie was amazing!! 2nd night we ate at The Cutters Inn in Ely. What a beautiful pub by the river with canal boats. We had steak which was also really good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SScott0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews