We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
41
21
7
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
21
7
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Only 30 minutes from downtown san jose and overlooking the valley this mansion house converted in to a hotel is a must see. Well maintened house and gardens with a beautiful view of the city from the top, is a place to enjoy and relax.. Staff very helpful and friendly also offers good home cooking. Beware that this is adults only hotel where there's one of the pools for nudity,i found out at check in but nobody bothers the others..we'll back anytime..

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank baronwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Pool ambience was great , we met many couples. Our room had the best view of the valley. The food at this place was excellent, All inclusive but NO BUFFETT
with a large menu. Great Parties on Saturday night and Sunday Funday!! We did the Poas Volcano tour and was close to this location!!
Very pleasant staff!!

Room Tip: president suite recommended
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

It was a great experience staying at your hotel, was better than we expected.
My wife and i were really happy because thats what we were looking for, a calm place sorrounded by nature, great view, delicious food, and staff were really kind and helpful.

Room Tip: president room was awsome
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

When we get there,
Because it was hard to get there, they request the payment prior anything, then they told us that the hotel was a partial nudist hotel, then we get to our room that all over was really bad cleaning, and had no A/C, when we complains they try to upgrade us to the honey moon suit the one that part of the view was the nudist / swinger pool, I had no problem with that style of living, but I not shared and it will be nice if the hotel staff let you know it before payment because when we request the refund they say NO at all, it was a really sad and not romantic experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gitme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We wanted to get away for a few days and although this hotel was far out of the way from San Jose we decided to try it because it looked so nice on-line. it was not easy to find and included driving 2 or 3 kilometers on a very bad road with many potholes. In fact in some parts you could go only 2K per hour because you climbed out of one pot-hole and immediately down into the next. When we finally arrived it took them a long time to check us in and then they took as far from the main house to a section that looked like it had been build many years ago as an annex. We arrived in a dirty car-port with waste papers all over it and then had to climb two sets of stairs to get to our bedroom and when we finally got there we found it had no air conditioning (which we had been assured it did have).We did not even take any luggage into the place. We just drove back to the main building and told them we were leaving. The girl behind the desk talked for a long time to her manager and then asked us to wait for her to come. We waited a total of 30 minutes and then we left. It took us 45 minutes to get there but 3 hours to get back to San Jose because they had delayed us so much that we were stuck in rush-hour traffic. Since they had not even processed our credit card we did not expect it to be charged but we just looked (two weeks later) and found they had charged it. So now we have to waste more of our time to get a refund.

The most important things I told the woman when I called to book was that I MUST have Air Conditioning and it MUST be ground floor. They lied to us about both.

Buyer beware!

Room Tip: I doubt seriously if there is a good room. If there was, surely they would have shown it to us.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews