We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
392
210
88
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
210
88
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe penthouseamazing weddingwedding coordinatorwedding breakfastparty nightchristmas dayfood was lovelythe general managersunday lunchlovely hotelmain buildingcooked breakfastwet roomduty managergreat nightbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Had a brilliant night stay here for a wedding. Friendly and helpful staff would stay again. Breakfast wasn’t hot but overall good. The heavy snowfall made it a magical place to be. X looking forward to going later in the year

Room Tip: Grow is lovely, very spacious
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank peggyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Pegyg123,
I am happy to see that you enjoyed recent stay with us.
Please let me apologise if the Breakfast was not as hot as it could have been, but it is nice to hear that at least it was a good quality.
I cannot guarantee Snow for your next stay but we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We held a surprise retirement party in the banqueting suite on Friday evening. Staff were on hand from early morning to help set up the room and were extremely accommodating , nothing was too much trouble.
The night was amazing. Great hotel and brilliant staff. Thank you for helping make the night so special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank WDW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and fantastic comments. It seems you had a night to remember and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

regards, Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel whilst we have work done on our home. This hotel is not a 3* hotel ...this is an amazing establishment with top of the range staff and amazing facilities. It feels like more top of the range 4*/5*. The food is amazing and the beds are the most comfortable i have experienced in a long time.
The staff have bent over backeards to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. Everyone is bubbly and friendly and always smiling. The staff make this place and we couldn't thank them enough for everything they did to make us feel welcome amd relaxed. A special thank you to Sarah on reception who only started a few days before we checked in.... an amazing lady who will be a wonderful asset to the team.
I have never known such a wondeful amd friendly team of people who honestly couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you everyone. Claire, Neal and Samuel :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CGood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear CGood86,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience with us.

I hope your house trouble get sorted soon and we wish you, Neal and Samuel the best for the Easter Period.

I will pass your kind comments onto the team.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I booked the mother's day afternoon tea with prosecco for my wife, we had a lovely time, it was great value and nice food. Will look forward to booking again next year.
Also all mum's were given a little pot flower as a memento which was a nice touch.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulandmandy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Paulandmandy,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted to see that the "mum" had a great time and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stayed for three nights in February.
Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, large spacious room with everything i needed, nice and warm and cosy too.
Staff very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Will definately stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us last month.

I hope we get the chance to see you again soon at Aston Hall.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews