We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
US$331
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
10
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
10
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas treethe cottageshome from homefresh sconesholiday villagepunchestown racesself cateringmilk in the fridgekarenaccommodationkildareireland
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Just home from a well earned week in robertstown and feeling rested and rejuvenated. Great cottages and fantastic location. The beds were comfy and fresh, cottage was clean and welcoming. All we needed was provided - even towels, and delicious home made scones and jam for us when we arrived which was very welcome as we had a long day. We visited wicklow - what great scenery, russborough house, & wicklow jail. in kildare we visited japanese gardens and the stud, lodge park gardens, went racing to the curragh - first time and it was a great atmosphere and we also went to the military museum and the heritage centre in athy - its all aboout shackleton although it is not open on sundays! after our days out we looked forward to getting back to the cottage we could stroll to the pub for a drink in the evenings and when we didnt fancy that we had a few glasses of wine on the patio watching the world go by. it was quiet and the evening sun was great. All in all a great holiday and couldnt fault anything, Glenn was on duty when we were there as karen was on holidays, we had to phone him re a faulty light but he changed it for us and other than that all was perfect.We look forward to a week there again next year please God. oh and by the way two great restaurants Hanged mans in Millview - by the canal too in a nearby village or Annamars in Kildare both great value, food and service

Room Tip: Great view of the Grand Canal from all cottages
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MooMoSuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

1. Broken plug socket in lounge
2. Kitchen table leg not attached to table
2. Shower head bracket broken- held together with washing peg, hose needs replacing.
4. No place to hang/dry towels
5. No toilet roll holders in either toilet
6. Broken plastic chair on patio
7. Wet room light, had no cover
8. No mattress protectors
9. No place to hand coats (hooks needed in entrance hall)
10. Fridge/freezer leaking
11. Lamp shade in bedroom in need of replacement
12. Rusty shower shelf
13. Lack of hangers
14. Welcome book/folder sticky and dirty
15. Cottage in need of total deep clean

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gossips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertstown, Owner at Robertstown Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Gossip
Thank you for your review, photos and feedback. I welcome your comments and have taken action to ensure that the outstanding issues are resolved. Yes you are correct that the cottage is in need of a refurbishment and this will be done in October once our season quietens down. In reply to the issues of the broken socket, table leg and shower light. These items were fixed immediately when we were notified of them by you during your stay. The cottage was given a full "deep" clean and we appreciate your feed back. As mentioned to you the freezer was unable to be defrosted prior to your arrival due to our cottages being full and time did not allow for this to be done, for this we are sorry.
Many thanks again for highlighting the issues.
Kind regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I decided to stay at this cottages because my brother was working in Roberstown for a few months and we wanted to pay him a visit. The cottage (we stayed at number 7) was perfect: two double rooms (we were a party of four so it was great), a big dining room, a kitchen with everything needed and one toilet. Everything was comfy and clean, so we would be happy to come back anytime. The only cons would be that our shower was a little bit clogged so the bathroom could get flooded.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judit_withouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from a fantastic Easter family gathering in Robertstown. We all had a great time and loved the peaceful and beautiful location. The cottages were comfortable and cosy and good value for money. The village of Robertstown is on your doorstep and has all you need for groceries and Irish hospitality. The locals were very friendly and welcoming. We had a great day out in Dublin which was less than 30 minutes by train from Sallins. You must visit the Guinness Storehouse and do the Dublin Hop on Hop off bus tour. Glendalough is a must for scenery and walking and was one our favourite days out for young and old alike. For sea air, fish restaurants and beach walks, Howth and Malahide are only an hour away by car and well worth visiting. You must try the Clam Chowder and Crab Sandwich at the King Sitric - divine! A great base for seeing surrounding area and Karen was a great host and her helpfulness was appreciated, thanks so much from all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just back from Robertstown in Ireland and still day dreaming we are there. Nice and friendly village, convenient for other sightseeing locations, Karen was a great host. Would love to have a go there again and indulge myself in the Irish way of living.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephfenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews