We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Penne, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wanderer5...
1 review
“Incredible Villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed a two week family holiday at this villa. The villa is located at the top of a hill (the colle that gives it its name) with panoramic views. Penne sits on a hill in front of the villa, the Adriatic can be seen in the distance beyond. Behind are the Gran Sasso mountains.

The villa itself offers plenty in terms of comfort and relaxation. A large pool, well stocked kitchen, wifi, hi fi and tv as well as pool table and table football. Many happy hours can easily be lost sitting by the pool and staring out at the view.

The local area is remarkably untouristy. The local market moves from town to town each day and Penne is well stocked with shops and supermarkets. Beyond that there are some excellent restaurants.

We have stayed in villas in Spain, Portugal, France and Greece but this was by far the best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirslowe
Grimsby, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Everything you want and more!”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

There's always a concern that a holiday rental won't live up to the photos you see online, that it's too good to be true. Have no fear as Casa del Colle is amazing. Everything you possibly need for a villa holiday: big fluffy towels, pool towels, comfortable beds with ample pillows, in the kitchen there's any utensil you could possibly use (including very sharp knives!), loads of cutlery and crockery. Games, pool table, tv/Netflix and a cracking sound system!

The views are spectacular. There were a few storms when we were there, and it was amazing watching from the safety of a balcony. We also got a meteor shower one night!
Also got to see a fantastic firework display- all the way from Cheiti!

The pool and surrounding area is great. Plenty of space and sunloungers, and the jacuzzi and shower kept everyone happy.

Steve was a great host, kept us up to date with everything, answered any questions we had prior to arriving. There were a few problems while we were there- wasps' nests, and the electrics in the pool went- but these were fixed and sorted the next day. Our whole party had a great time, and would highly recommend to friends and family.

If you only do one trip out, it has to be up to the Gran Sasso and Santo Stefano. We had lunch at one of the butchers on the plain, good value and delicious, with a breathtaking view

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosalindj...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Casa del Colle deserves every one of its regular 5 stars - and more”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house with its surrounding countryside and small hillside towns offers a superb holiday destination

The newly built house is very generously- luxuriously - equipped in a modern style with spacious accommodation and a pool

There are awesome views all around

If you can drag yourself away from the house then the lovely and historic town of Penne is on the doorstep- picturesque and amazingly devoid of other tourists - try the delicious ice cream / espresso / wine
Plenty of similarly attactive towns nearby too

Try supper on a wooden framed trabocco ( formerly used for fishing) sitting out over the sea and worth the drive to get there

Try one of the many local vineyards - some with an international reputation

The owners may be able to arrange a hugely enjoyable meal in a local farmhouse where you can make / eat pasta , drink local wine, and discover an unexpected interest in the rich variety of local olive oil

Swifts , swallows , house martins , bees and butterflies add to the atmosphere and there’s a lake and nature reserve at Penne

And a personal favourite is a visit to the Campo Imperatore ( apparently aka Little Tibet ) which offers huge vistas , silence interrupted only by the ringing of cowbells and - in June certainly - a carpet of wild flowers

A real gem and in a week we only touched the surface of what’s on offer

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calvert_1...
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

There are no words to describe our week at Casa del Colle! First, the villa is amazing with fantastic 360 degree views impossible to capture on camera. The rooms are extremely large and incredibly comfortable. A well stocked kitchen even invited us to cook on a few occasions. The welcome pack provides excellent pasta sauce, olive oil, pasta, wine and more to help for the beginning of the week. There were eight of us and there was so much room we never felt on top of each other. We even made a fire in the fireplace for the nights when it was a little chilly.
But the best part of the whole vacation was Steve and the night we spent at the Ferrante farmhouse making pasta. Steve picked us up and brought us to their farm where we were introduced to the family and were given a tour. After that we began making our dinner with instruction from Filomena and Teresa as the other members of the family arrived. With the sommelier, the wine was flowing, and with the men of the family, the grill was heating and we were all part of preparing the meal. It was a feast to say the least! Steve translated the whole evening and even though there was a language barrier, everyone could feel the love coming through. By the time the arrosticini was grilled, we were friends. It was a night to remember.
Another highlight was dinner at Cignale. Massimo and his wife cooked a seven(?- too many to remember) course meal in his beautiful restaurant on the hill. Each course was five stars. Their English was excellent and we had so much fun talking to all. The price was beyond reasonable. Don't miss it!
Steve also came with us to a wine tasting at Marchesi de Cordona- We visited many hill towns- Penne is charming and don't miss the Campo. I could have stayed forever!
Steve- thank you so much for making our trip a week that none of us will ever forget!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkeAlvin
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A nice and luxurious house with the most amazing views, big enough for 12 people (we were 8). Stephen and Marion are the perfect hosts, always willing to help with advice and reservations.
We spent a week with kids, 7-11 years, and they especially loved the room with billiard and football game. The swimming pool was slightly cold (first week of october) but we still swam a lot, especially the kids.
You will need a car. The closest restaurant is a 15-20 minutes walk down the hill, but it is a little tough to walk up again...
The closest road to the house was closed for reparation when we stayed. We hade to drive a small dirt road, which took some extra time.
The beaches are very nice and we spent some days there. We had sun and 20-25 degrees in both air and water in the first week of october. Most beach restaurants were closed, or just open in week ends.
Don't miss to take a trip up the Gran Sasso and visit one of the barbecue restaurants there! The views are impossible to describe. The mountain village of Santo Stefano is a fantastic place (find the small, small square with a café selling home made ice cream).
We can also strongly recommend a wine tour at Marchesi de Cordano. The tour is free and the wines are excellent. The enthustiastic guide, Francesca, speaks good english
Atri is worth a visit, with a beautiful square full of cafés. The closest village, Penne, is also very nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
So pleased you all had a great time staying at Casa del Colle and visiting the local area. It's always so nice for us to read that guests have made it to the Gran Sasso and tried the BBQ restaurant as well as a trip to Santo Stefano. Also, fantastic to hear how much you liked the wine tour and a few guests over this season, have asked us to organise this for them.
Apologies about our local road awaiting repair but we've been reassured that this will be fully repaired now.
Many thanks for being such thoughtful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.