We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Well equipped accommodation in an...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lucy B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. Well equipped accommodation in an ideal location to explore the amazing Causeway Coastline.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were made to feel very welcome with homemade scones on arrival. The lodge is very well maintained and equipped. Overall an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suemariea...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing 4 days in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay in Garden Lodge provided a perfect end to our first (but definitely not last!) holiday in Ulster.
John and Helen were ideal hosts.
The property was just the right size for us with all the mod cons we needed. It's in an ideal location for exploring many areas of Ulster.
We look forward to another visit in 2015 and I have already recommended it and passed on contact details to a friend.
Thank you John and Helen.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MTGinger
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five Star all the way and great location!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wonderful hosts in John and Helen. Accommodation was super clean and had everything we needed and we had more than enough room. Lovely touch in that Helen baked us wonderful scones which our three year old devoured. We were very comfortable and the garden was great for Fionn he had a ball. It is very private and we forgot there was a B&B attached it was that private. Helen and John are wonderful friendly welcoming hosts and we really enjoyed our three nigh stay. Great value for money you will no find better accommodation anywhere.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed you're stay at Garden Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
527LauraH...
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Apartment above a garage”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When we booked this, we where excited to get away for a break for a few days! On arrival the house looked beautiful, but we where disappointed to find that this "Lodge" was above the garage and didnt find a lot of room inside the bedrooms, bathroom etc as the roof slanted in there wasn't a lot of standing space near the beds etc. I read the tripadvisor reviews and everything was excellant so thats why I am leaving this review as i think it would be more fair to let people know exactly what the "Lodge" is like.

Inside everything was neat, tidy, clean and very nice.

To average it all up, it was a nice place but prob not worth the money per night for what you got at the place.

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.