We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm Irish welcome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bbbm63
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm Irish welcome”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely little cottage with everything we needed to hand. A very warm welcome from the hosts John and Helen, with Helen's excellent home made scones to greet us on arrival. Conveniently placed for the Causeway Coast.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well-equipped
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelin...
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All around good cottage”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well-equipped, close to major Antrim coast sights, close to grocery, easy to find. Homemade scones waiting for us on arrival. All necessities there. I would recommend bring washcloths if you'd like to have them.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loulilu
1 review
“Delightful stay in a cosy spotless cottage”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage was just perfect, we would have loved to have stayed longer. The accommodation was very well equipped with everything we needed and the place spotless. Gorgeous scones and treats, milk, butter and jam on arrival. Hosts very hospital and helpful, Loved the electric blanket on the bed!!!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveB725...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great plaeaceful location near major sites.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Will not repeat what others have said in detail. Good price, peaceful location, 10-15 min from all major sites. Cooking dinners instead of eating out again and again was great. can't go wrong here.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeKay73
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location with lovely owners”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in Garden Cottage in April 2014. John and Helen were very pleasant, friendly and helpful and we really appreciated our welcome scones on arrival! The cottage is in the grounds of their home and was perfectly suited to our needs with two children as it had a well equipped kitchen, washing machine and cosy wood burning stove.
It is an excellent location for touring the area, which offers plenty to see and do. We particularly enjoyed the Giant's Causeway, the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and touring all the places which have featured in the filming of Game of Thrones! The 'Dark Hedges' are very close by and well worth a visit. Derry is a really lovely city to pass a day and some of the nearby beaches, from Portrush to Benone are absolutely fantastic.
Garden Cottage was excellent value for money and we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.