We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Ettalong Beach(Ettalong Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklyn Motel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Galaxy Motel(Gosford)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gosford Motor Inn(Gosford)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Hotel(Umina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
591
251
74
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
591
251
74
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids activitiesgames roomcaravan parkschool holidaysorganised activitiesgo kartsfamily holidaypowered tent sitebig parkgreat parkgumnut cottagecamping tripgreat facilitiesspa villajumping pillowride their bikesbmx track
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Just a couple of oldies, we stayed in a Sunset Villa. Away from the young families, this was just a perfect holiday for us.
Staff were unobtrusive but courteous when called upon, grounds were kept immaculate (despite Ibis birds determined to create a mess..!).
Cabin was well equipped and functional and, wow, how about those swimming pools..!
We have stayed before and will certainly be coming back. Couldn't fault Ocean Beach Holiday Park .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank graemeandjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Great facilities, modern villas and a great pool area it’s truly a great place to bring the family for a relaxing get away, I’m looking forward to bringing the family back again this year, such a beautiful little town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

A great campsite that really caters for the family, good size tent stands and especially love the new Astro turf. Lots of amenities that are kept clean especially over the busy Australia Day weekend. Plenty of kids activities and fun things to do, 2 large jumping pillows and 2 good pools, although still full on the fussy weekend.

The park had also organised additional activities on the Friday which was great. The work is right on umina beach, great for aiming and surfing but not is a dog off leash beach. Close to Umina town, that has Coles, woolies, shops. Cafes.

The one thing that can be improved /added is another camp kitchen or wash up bays, there is only one and on one far side.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marisi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Don't let your kids play in the pool, it is quite dangerous, the pool depth is from 0.9~1.7m, there should be a smooth elongated transition zone near the spa. My kids was nearly
drown in the pool this afternoon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, other at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Wang,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. It was disappointing to read your feedback, as we want all of our guests to feel safe and able to enjoy their time in our holiday resort.

We are very sorry that this has been your experience in our resort. This would have been a terrifying moment for any parent. We wish you had brought this incident to the attention of one of our on-duty pool attendants at the time it occurred. This way we would've been able to handle the situation immediately.

We have tried to effectively manage the risks of swimming in our pools as best as possible. We have several signs indicating the drop-off in the water and the risks involved in swimming, as well as a blue-tiled line in the pool to show where the depth changes. We also have a Children's Pool available for use just next to one of our main pools if you feel the depth may be too much for your children's swimming ability.

We do hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and show you the five-star experience that we know we can deliver. If you had any further comments, please don't hesitate to contact us on feedback@atpm.com.au

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay and this time we stayed in a safari tent. It was great, and located in a nice quiet part of the park. Saw possums, cockatoos, turkeys, cockatoos.
It is great for kids, so many things to do like pool, beach, go karts, pillows, disco, magic show etc. outside the resort is a big park with skate park, basketball, cafe etc.
Recommend it highly if you have kids.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Customer Care at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Sarah S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. Its great to hear that you found a lot to do and got to meet the local residents (the wildlife). We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews