We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice day out but naff food

This is a nice place to go with children. Good playground, bouncy castle, soft play, go carts etc... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tara J
via mobile
Lovely Day Out

What a wonderful place to spend some quality weekend time. Lovely open areas with a wide variety of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
ROVbod
,
Grimston, United Kingdom
Read all 187 reviews
  
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
82
63
27
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
63
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play area the barn birds of prey all ages adult price few hours great place for children birthday party one way system thank you for a lovely adventure playground behind the scenes goat older kids lovely place to visit health and safety go karts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Went here whilst on holiday in Oxford for a family day out and it was fantastic! So much to do from feeding the animals to playing in the play park, bouncy pillow or soft play. We went with a 14 month old child who was free which was fantastic but there was so much to do for her that even had we’d paid for her i would still be happy. One of the things I really liked was how some of the activities such as the park, bouncy pillow & soft play had separate under 5’s area. This is so much more than just a farm, there are reindeer, birds of prey, foxes & even a Lynx alongside the sheep, pigs etc! Will DEFINITELY return next time visiting.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank domjonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We didn't know what to expect of this place, having not heard a great deal about it & only visiting at the last minute on a whim. I'm pleased to say we were pleasantly surprised!

The booking experience was pretty seameless, with several additional options (ie deer feeding, time in the splash pool, time at the soft play) all pre-booked in time slots to avoid overcrowding. Thankfully, I don't think time slots were even necessary as it was surprisingly quiet when we were there - in spite of it being a sunny afternoon. The combination of animals, go karts, soft play, playparks & a trampoline proved to be a winner with the kids - as it seemed like there was an almost limitless list of activities for them to get through.

The highlight (as one would rightly expect) though was the animals. The sheep weren't at all fussed about being fed, but the goats were super keen & amused my kids no-end. I think we ended up going through four or five bags of feed, so bear that in mind when you enter through the shop.

We decided to visit later on in the day, arriving at 2:30pm. By the time 5pm rolled around the park was pretty much empty & we had the place almost exclusively to ourselves. I don't base my review on that, but I can't claim to be a fan of huge crowds (never have been - even pre-Covid!)... so it was nice to be able to stroll at a leisurely pace without bumping into people.

The kids loved their visit & asked if we could go back, so we'll definitely return next time we visit the grandparents.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Green Dragon Eco Farm far surpassed expectations today and we had a wonderful day out visiting with our 2 children aged 6 & 4 years. Having last visited nearly 3 years ago we were really impressed with the new areas and various upgrades. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly noted after calming some tears and replenishing our daughters animal feed after a cheeky goat whipped away her bag of food! There was a huge amount to do including visiting the well kept animals and feeding the goats and sheep, donkey grooming and feeding the reindeer. The latter of these experiences was just lovely, they are a beautiful happy herd with a really informative keeper. We also loved the newer wildlife zone seeing a variety of birds of prey, lynx and silver fox, to name a few. The children were kept well entertained with go karts, soft play, jumping pillows and a great outdoor play area. There is a nice cafe to enjoy whilst little people are busy running around. The summer holiday addition of a swimming pool to play in and lively child orientated entertainment from Alice and the Mad Hatter at their tea party completed the day. We would highly recommend and Thank You Green Dragon Eco Farm!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely day with a 2 and 6 year old, enjoyed the new bouncing pillows and feeding the reindeer was a treat, staff passionate and knowledgeable. It's so spaced out it never feels busy here. Would recommend bringing a picnic as there is no shortage of benches. A couple of negatives - there was only one spade and bucket in huge sand pit, also restaurant menu is really limited now, used to be so much better.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Have visited many times before Covid and only once last year with a tour. As usual excellent visit and much enjoyed by us all. Felt very safe and covid standards in place with lots of signs and sanitizer, generally people abiding rules. Clean and well maintained as usual and all the animals well looked after. Both of our children loved the new jumping pillows. Grooming of the donkeys was well organised with having to book as well as the birds of prey display. Still can highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank janefallaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews