We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
60
35
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
35
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka excellent resort peaceful holiday clean rooms palm trees kite surfing colombo dolphins reef
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Nice sceneries. Excellent places to relaxation. Sperb sea food. One of best place, we visit. Invite to all to visit there. We will also visit there in November, in season and get Chance to watch dolphins.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amila Pathum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damithwa, General Manager at Roshanne Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Amila, Thanks for your great review , nice to hear that you enjoy our service and the food,Hope to see you in dolphin season, Best regards Damith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly staff. Food and accommodation facilities were outstanding and well maintained. Had great time during the resent stay. Lagoon trip was superb and felt safe with the boat ride. Expecting to visit one more time with family and recommended to all others who are interested....

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damithwa, General Manager at Roshanne Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for your excellent review and glad to meet you in rosaanne beach resort,Hopr to see you again ,Best regards Damith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We went to this place for our staff trip it's a very nice place and very quiet place on the sand. We had a good time, the staff is also very hard work very pleasant. Food is very good . We recommended this plase for your annual trip.we are coming back

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lahiru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damithwa, General Manager at Roshanne Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear lahiru,I'm glad to see you in rosaanne beach resort and thank you for choosing us for your stay,also it was a great experience to me, hope to see you again Best regards Damith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a peaceful stay.
Manager Mr.Damith & staff very polite and helpful at every minute.
nice pool , dining area and the living area very comfortable , feel free like staying at home.
we had breakfast & lunch and it was delicious.

Comfortable stay and the food was excellent.

Recommend to everyone.

Room tip: book twin rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kosala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damithwa, General Manager at Roshanne Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Mr.Kosala , Thank you for your great review and choosing us for your resent stay.Glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and the food.Pleasure to meet you and your family.Hope to see you again in dolphin season.Best Regards,Damith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay for a night in this area, it really isn't somewhere with anything to keep you there....except..maybe Rosaanne!
We visited most of the other hotels in the area which were all rather overpriced for where and what they were, in my humble opinion.
For Lrk8,000 we stayed in the cutest little hobbit house just off the beach!
The room had a very comfortable bed with mosquito net, fan and aircon. A nice inbuilt seating area, the room had lovely furnishings and was very cozy. The bathroom had an outdoor feel, hot water shower and pressure was fine. There is a really lovely little balcony with a nice seating area at the front.
The resort is small, set amongst palm trees in the sand. Everything felt very clean and very tidy. There is a lovely small pool area which was great for a cool down.
The manager is absolutely brilliant! Nothing was too much trouble and he really made our one night stay very special.
Dinner, was our usual, Sri Lankan curry and rice, vegetarian. But oh my goodness! This was no run of the mill curry and rice affair! Every single dish was superb! Best dishes of our stay so far, the manager was always around to explain what each dish was but we never felt uncomfortable. After the meal we raved about the food and asked if they ever did cooking classes. To cut a long story short he ended up arranging a cooking class for us for lunch the next day. Turns out the manager started out as a chef so he is training up the chefs he has at the Rosaanne.
It was superb! We had an amazingly personal class and a fantastic lunch.
I really can't recommend the Rosaanne enough!
Wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChinaGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damithwa, General Manager at Roshanne Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Thomason, Thank you for your excellent review and choosing us for you stay,Nice to hear that you enjoyed our service and food. I'm glad to meet you both,I'll share your comments with my staff. Hope to see you again in rosaanne beach resort,Best regards Damith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews