We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
16
3
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
3
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Hats off to Dennis who is doing a wonderful job with a personalized service to all his guests. His personality is a huge plus point to the hotel. He never fails to deliver. Roy is a bundle of magic at the kitchen and makes food like you have never tasted before. I am talking about his Sri Lankan cuisine. Makes wonderful prawn and crab dishes. A must try for the visitor. Asanka, always has a courteous smile on his face and never fails to satisfy the guest. These are the pluses at the hotel.

On a negative side the hotel definitely needs some very urgent upgrading in terms of the reception, rooms and wash room areas. This is a must if you need to market this property to the next level. Cleanliness is of essence here and an addition of a couple of employees will do the trick. At Present everyone is multi tasking, hence the lapses! More activity around the hotel is needed such as water sports in the beautiful lagoon, out door dining, etc.

I sincerely hope that my constructive criticism will be taken up by the management and wish to see improvement in this hotel soon.

Room Tip: As there are 5 rooms the locality is the same, no difference. All rooms face the lagoon.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren310365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accolade Leisur... L, General Manager at ST. Anne's Lagoon House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Wow !!! thank you very for the lovely comment, well noted & will upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Pros - The resort manager Dennis is well experienced and is hospitable and welcoming and will ensure that you have a pleasant stay. Chef Roy is quick in his work and knows how to fulfill your taste-buds. Portions are quite decently priced and fairly big too. Rooms are quite spacious and big and equipped with LED TV's too. Has a pool to relax in and you could kayak as well.

Cons - The waiter Chandra could be negative and abrupt sometimes. The location of the venue is quite inconvenient as there are no places nearby despite being located on the main road. Our booking was for B&B but ended up paying for Full Board since there aren't any places to dine around. The initial double twin room that we stayed in which is the last room on the corridor towards your right has a very bad odor which comes from the gully. It was impossible to stay there and we were then allocated to a new room. The fan was not working in the new room. The Wi-Fi is very poor and we suggested that they get an extension. There were frequent power-cuts during our stay since it was raining very heavily.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accolade Leisur... L, General Manager at ST. Anne's Lagoon House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sir

i have done a proper investigation & found out most of issues arise due to bad weather conditions, fan regulator replaced . due to the rainy season lagoon smell hard stop however we have given solution. appreciate your review sir always welcome you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

눇Everything was perfect . The pool was amazing overlooking the lagoon , sunset and sunrise beautiful. We could have easily stayed for days and will return to do so. The room we had was on the lagoon side and compact with a small bathroom but had great air con and views. The staff were exceptional the very best combination, of friendly, hospitable , professional , welcoming and flexible. The meals we had breakfast, lunch and dinner was outstanding, fully cooked breakfast plentiful and fresh, lunch prawn omlette and salad delicous only outdone by a seafood dinner with noodles and vegies just as we had asked for. There is pretty much nothing that these guys will not do for you which means you will have a perfect stay also. Dont hesitate also the roads getting here lacked the usual sri lankan congestion and were great to drive on making for a faster journey. TV not working but was not missed due to the beautiful location and pool. A small fridge would be great for longer stays to make things more comfortable. A big thank you to chef roy, asanka and dennis

Room Tip: A lagoon view room would be the first preference
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accolade Leisur... L, General Manager at ST. Anne's Lagoon House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

appreciate your review & always welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Arriving at the gate at the roadside we wondered what we'd come to but when the gates opened and we drove through we entered a different world - a world of our own. The house is spacious and adequately furnished and has everything needed for a holiday - ask and it is provided. Dennis and his three assistants were always on hand to answer questions, give advice and provide refreshments. Roy in the kitchen served up banquet after banquet, morning noon and night - we are only Sri Lankan style - only after ascertaining what we would like to eat that day. Dennis arranged the boat to cross to the National Park thus saving a very long drive, and access to the lively beach on the ocean side of the peninsula.

This is Sri Lanka, so St Anne's comes with a few mosquitos and other creatures, low water pressure and slow internet, and some 'music' from the passing traffic and the local mosque. But these are minor issues, more than compensated by the special attention and service of Dennis and his team.

We'd like to think we'd return in the near future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrSteady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accolade Leisur... L, General Manager at ST. Anne's Lagoon House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely comments & Rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very easy to find the location and easy access with car parking.
It has a great lagoon view.
Rooms are very clean and tidy.
We were served with delicious food as our choice.
Room service was great.

Its fully worth for the price and there are lot of activities to do around such as Dolphin and whale watching, Kite surfing, etc...

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accolade Leisur... L, General Manager at ST. Anne's Lagoon House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you very for selecting property for your stay.hope you enjoyed well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews