We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh foodincredible placeprivate poolrelaxing holidayevery mealkite surfingmealtimeschefcolombooceankitesurfparadiseluxurywind
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

So booking the place and directions are simple .The drive from Colombo to the location is great . The team on property is the team that sought of does everything and they are a bunch of great guys . Few of them might have a language problem but they always clarify and double check . The rooms are well equipped ,the villa is well appointed . It was not kitesurfing time however the lagoon and the sea looked great . The team organised the dolphin spotting trip for us . Special mention on the food they really made great Sri lankan food ,we did not try any other cuisine .This is a villa not a commerically run hhotel/restraurant so preparing stuff takes time .We placed our meal order well in time . One thing that they would add is a tea coffee maker in the room,cause they charge for tea /coffee orders .Otherwise good stay for a break

Room Tip: On the first floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RyanCMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTVillaSante, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Sante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Ryan,

Greetings from Villa Sante and thank you for your candid review.

Your feedback regd. the tea/coffee maker is well received and has been conveyed to the management; we will definitely act on the same asap.

All in all, we are very glad that you liked the place and look forward to having you over again.. and assuring you of our best service.

Regards,
Villa Sante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We were a group of 8 pax at the property for 2 nights.

Great location, ideal getaway, food from the cook ( lady ) is amazing, but the support staff & the main person who is in charge are horrible, they do not understand basic hospitality standards, non flexible, rigid bunch.

We do not recommend this place if the same staff is in place..

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Madhushanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTVillaSante, Manager at Villa Sante, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Sir-

Greetings from Villa Sante and we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.
Surprising because the same staff / manager has been in place for the past 1.5 years now and we have had some really amazing feedback.
As I understand the staff went out of their way to accommodate all your requests ..even as far as serving lunch in the evening and dinner at mid-night to suit you and your party.
In any case we are always open for feedback and criticism and will work on getting even better.
Thanks and Regards,
Villa Sante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect villa for a week-long break for our group of seven. Most of us spent the week kite-surfing in the lagoon just in front of the villa. As described by other reviewers - location and presence of surf school next door were most convenient. For some of us who did not kite-surf - it was still easy to while away a week. The villa is stunning; the beach on the other side of the lagoon is beautiful for late afternoon walks; living rooms, indoor and outdoor, and dining room make the perfect reading and social space with a view; mealtimes, especially breakfast, were always a treat (tip: keep your requests simple and communicate clearly). I heard of plans to offer in-house massages and yoga classes in the near future when we were there but just to be safe - bring your own yoga mat (and practice), sound system, books and great company of course.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Camper179574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTVillaSante, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Sante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Greetings from Villa Sante and thank you for your kind review.
We are very glad that you liked the place and look forward to having you over again.. and assuring you of our best service.
Regards,
Villa Sante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a kite surfers dream, just wake up and the lagoon is literally a stone's throw away. The villa itself are great and the staff very attentive. What I think we enjoyed most though is the food, local and really tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kennn479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 October 2017

Greetings from Villa Sante and thank you for your kind review.
We are very glad that you liked the place and look forward to having you over again.. and assuring you of our best service.
Regards,
Villa Sante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We are a family with a 2 year old .. this place was just splendid .... My husband kitesurfs and I am on baby duty.. which is perfectly great with a view and place like this... the way its built is so beautiful...
the service was good and the place is super clean .. which is something great for places in kalpitiya....

I am surely coming back.... it was one of our most memorable trips... love love love... thanks

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 October 2017


Greetings from Villa Sante and thank you for your kind review.
We are very glad that you liked the place and look forward to having you over again.. and assuring you of our best service.
Regards,
Villa Sante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews