We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œ5 stars for crew πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ˜πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ³β€
Review of Marriot Cruise

Marriot Cruise
Ranked #2 of 67 Tours in Mirissa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Whale watching is one of the most famous water sport s in Sri Lanka. If you are interested in observing whales in their natural habitat we have the ability to arrange your whale watching trip in a responsible manner without interrupting the activities of the marine creatures which ensures maximum safety for you. we will be explaining the rules and the safety precautions before starting each trip.only 45 seets...
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Crew was super friendly and try their maximum to feel you happy. Have seen 5 to 6 blue whales and fin whales ## super close ,hundreds of dolphins and a turtle
Great experience

1  Thank SajithPrasanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanka D, Owner at Marriot Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi brother.thanks for your reviw.
sanka d.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ice coffee"
in 5 reviews
"fruit juice"
in 8 reviews
"cake"
in 14 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 10 reviews
"local music"
in 2 reviews
"blue whale"
in 19 reviews
"whale watching tour"
in 7 reviews
"morning coffee"
in 2 reviews
"nice journey"
in 3 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 4 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 5 reviews
"four hours"
in 2 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 6 reviews
"close proximity"
in 2 reviews
"boarded the boat"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 4 reviews
"keep up the good work"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Whale watching was great! We saw a few blue whales, two turtles and lots of dolphins. Those men know a lot about marine animals and their english is understandable. You won't be hungry on the boat cause they give you something to eat almost every half an hour and the food is tasty (sometimes better than snacks in hotel). At the end of the cruise, guys started singing and playing drum as a enjoyable end of this adventure.
I recommend it to every animal lover and families with kids.

1  Thank Maksymilian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanka D, Owner at Marriot Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi maksymilian.thanks for your good riview.
sanka d.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed this trip. The boat had just the right amount of people and we didn’t just follow all the other boats. We saw about 6 blue whales and hundreds of spinner dolphins. They fed us an egg roll for breakfast and some cake and iced coffee on the way back. The crew even sang us a few songs which kept us all going. They arranged a tuk tuk to pick us up at 6am and this was all included in the price. Overall definitely worth it for the tail photos. Perfect length of trip - around 3-4 hours, tasty snacks and didn’t get at all seasick which is what I was worried about. I would definitely recommend this company. The crew were all super friendly and they all had a uniform which made it seem a bit more professional.

Thank beatricewilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanka D, Owner at Marriot Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi.thanks for your review.
sanka d

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went for the whale watching excursion with Marriot Cruise. We had a lucky day as we were able to spot multiple dolphin groups just 30 minutes into the cruise. Once done with that we were eagerly waiting to spot the mighty blue whales. We didn't have to wait for long as we were able to spot one within just 90 minutes of the cruise. We went further ahead and could see a couple more. However, the crew was not satisfied with this and took us further ahead to spot more. And yes... we were not disappointed as we could spot around 6 whales in total.

The crew was extremely helpful and warm with personally inviting everyone on board for the spotting. They were very warm and courteous especially Malindu and Ashaan who told us about spottings, offered snacks and told us all about the giant mammal.

It was an experience worth treasuring and I would strongly recommend you to book this excursion with Marriot Cruise.

Hope you have an amazing experience too.

Cheers!!

Thank Arpit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanka D, Owner at Marriot Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi.thanks for your amazing riview.hope you again.
sanka d.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The crew is very nice and caring with all the people and that was nice to not be a lot on board you enjoy more !
Good snacks all the way along.
I’ll choose this company if I go again !

Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanka D, Owner at Marriot Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi morgan.thanks for your riview.
sanka d

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marriot Cruise also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Marriot Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing