We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Morning Star(Mirissa)
US$59
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandhusena House & Apartment(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa(Mirissa)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$42
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
126
74
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
74
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard rooms arewhale watchingquiet air conditioningthe ownermirissa beachsri lankabalcony facing the poolgirl on receptioncolonial villadecent wifinice boutique hotelspare roomshower arearooms were cleaned every daywelcome drinklovely poolswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice! We absolutely loved our stay here. My favourite room so far in my travels of Sri Lanka. The staff were very friendly and so helpful, we even met the owners who were just so nice, it was a pleasure to meet them and they were only too happy to help us with anything we needed. Very short walk to the beach and shops. Pool was lovely and breakfast nice. I would absolutely recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank katie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handagedara, Owner at Handagedara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We visited here for four nights absolutely lovely.Staff were great very accommodating,restaurant was lovely.Really nice room serviced daily ,great amenities and lovely pool.Close to beach could walk down at nights and nice spa close by,owners organised a tuk tuk to .
Would recommend this as good value place to stay .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank trisht62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handagedara, Owner at Handagedara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed staying with us. How ever we surprised to see that you have given such a lower rating as one.We believe that it's probablly a mistake.Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We came there with my boyfriend for "short holiday" ..and we didn't want to leave..First day we stayed in "simple room" what was already so nice..servise from the staff in this place is amazing..I had also drink and dinner in the restaurant what was also good..Next day we moved to "deluxe room" what is really beautiful. Next time we gonna stay more days. This place is the best for relax.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aloha coffee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had a lovely stay at this hotel and received very friendly and personal service from the staff and the lovely owner. The thing we both really loved about our stay here was that it seemed that the staff just really enjoyed working here and it had a lovely, relaxed feel because of that. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the beach - set back from any noise of the beach bars or main road. It has a nice pool to chill out in if you fancy a bit of time away from the beach. We were unsure whether to visit Mirissa, as we heard it was very touristy - that is true, but it was still a lovely place and the beach is beautiful. There are lots of bars and restaurants along the beach with pretty fairy lights where you can walk along in the evening and choose a fresh fish for your dinner. If you're looking for undiscovered, deserted beach then Mirissa is not the place, but if you want a bit more going on then it is lovely. I wish I was back there now! The only reason I haven't given this hotel 5 stars is that I felt the room, whilst lovely, needed a bit of touching up in places for a hotel in this price-range (I am being picky) and the wifi did not work at all really (though I'm all for staying off the phone on holiday!).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Having struggled with or driver to find the hotel, we arrived late at night so sadly couldn't see the hotel. Waking up in the morning to a balcony over looking the pool with a peacock drinking out of it was a lovely surprise.

The staff here cannot do more for you, they help arrange tours, tuktuks, and even cook you food in their kitchen if your visit the fish market and want to try the catch of the day!

Pool is perfect and so lovely to chill or away from the busy road. Only 50m from the most beautiful beach in the world.

Would definitely return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews