We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant on the beach”
Review of Wadiya restaurant

Wadiya restaurant
Ranked #56 of 165 Restaurants in Mirissa
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We went a couple of times to this restaurant and we enjoyed the food there . The fish is displayed in front of it and you can choose it . They cook it in several ways as you prefer. The taste was very good . We prefer this restaurant to others in the beach .

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rickyfox47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Came here due to reading good reviews. The owner does a hard sell at the beginning but he is really a nice guy and just loves to try and chat with people.

The cocktails are the best we had in Mirissa and the food was good as well. The boys working there are really nice and also double up as a lifeguard service, saving several people almost every day.

Would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank traktorslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

They had happy hours everyday grom 4-10. Cheap drinks and beer!! The passion daquiry was amazing. Cool atmosphere and right at the beach. Went here many times during our stay.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank chajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

A must - very low key seating - get lion beer - the drinks are not that good - but the food!!!! The jumbo prawns thrown in the grill after you selected which you want - are heavenly! Just the food makes 5 stars for me - and watching the ocean in the same time having your dinner - basically if you want - in the water.. Go!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank NannaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

altough we didnt actuaqll stayy here we made friends with the host Desmond and returned for the fantastic welcome and breakfast every moning of our stay he allowed us to use his sum loungers after we ate and was ias i stated before the perfect host.
So we took great p[laesure in booking through the Wadiya for the wale watching trip and were not let down. We received the great same genuinle friendly service from the crew on board and were lucky enough to spot 3 blue wales and more dolphins than we had ever seen before in one place.
Tha Wadiya has first class service and the Boat crew compliment this very well

Thank you guys for memories that will stay with us for ever

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Mcspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Wadiya restaurant also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Wadiya restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.