We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks at night”
Review of Wadiya restaurant

Wadiya restaurant
Ranked #56 of 165 Restaurants in Mirissa
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Service staff needs to learn customer service skills and also to have situation awareness of customers getting their attention , waited for our drinks for about 15 mins and then it came and my Friend who order a lime juice waited almost 30 mins before asking them to cancel the order as she could only get their attention then. Drinks are much overpriced than the other restaurant at mirrisa beach area. First and last I will be here.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank AlvinAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Had lunch. Food was OK (that is... just a few items were available). Fresh juices were great! Slow service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ithar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The food is average, depending on what you choose. The curry with prawns was very good, the chicken burger not so much. They have sandwiches for lunch and these are ok. We really liked the atmosphere and went twice in a row. The staff is friendly and layed back. We had fun watching them while they played with their 'adopted' dog.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ingevsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We went a couple of times to this restaurant and we enjoyed the food there . The fish is displayed in front of it and you can choose it . They cook it in several ways as you prefer. The taste was very good . We prefer this restaurant to others in the beach .

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rickyfox47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Came here due to reading good reviews. The owner does a hard sell at the beginning but he is really a nice guy and just loves to try and chat with people.

The cocktails are the best we had in Mirissa and the food was good as well. The boys working there are really nice and also double up as a lifeguard service, saving several people almost every day.

Would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank traktorslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Wadiya restaurant also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Wadiya restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.