We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach(Peregian Beach)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Weyba Cottages(Peregian Beach)
US$218
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$219
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peregian Court Resort(Peregian Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
59
24
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
24
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompool areabedroom townhousebbq areasunshine coastbathroom upstairshastings streetperfect holidaymain bedroomtwo storeycoming backrestaurants and shopsopposite directionstayed for nightsthe kitchenapartment was cleanrelaxing atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for the first time. The townhouse itself was clean and comfortable and all the stuff you needed. Perfect family holiday and location. Quiet resort and very helpful and friendly resident manager's. Phil and Nikki were wonderful as well as there daughter. My only complaint would be that the couches are a bit outdated and worn and also that the cushions perhaps need the covers washed. We stayed in unit 33. Pool awesome and beach beautiful. Will gladly recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Hi Stefanie,

Thank you for staying at Glen Eden Beach Resort!

Sorry for the late response...my wife & I recently took over as the managers and saw your review did not get a response.

Since taking over the business we have been working diligently on every aspect to ensure customer satisfaction.

We also appreciate your feedback and the positive remarks about the pool and the beach.

It is truly like living in paradise here!

Happy Travels & Warm Regards,
Craig & Zsofia Popplewell

PS- Please take the time to like us on Facebook to see all the pictures of the changes here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

If you want to be away from everywhere this place is perfect HOP SKIP AND A JUMP TO AN AMAZING BEACH i suggest bring everything you need then you wont need to go anywhere X CATERS FOR ALLSORTS REALLY!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for staying at Glen Eden Beach Resort!

Sorry for the late response...my wife & I recently took over as the managers and saw your review did not get a response.

Since taking over the business we have been working diligently on every aspect to ensure customer satisfaction.

We also appreciate your review and hope we can host you some time in the near future.

Happy Travels & Warm Regards,
Craig & Zsofia Popplewell

PS- Please take the time to like us on Facebook to see all the pictures of the changes here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We are a couple in our 60's and had been at this resort 10 years ago with our three sons. Now they have grown up and it was just us. I very much enjoyed dealing with the very friendly female part of management. It is such a bonus to be so close to the beach. We love having the two bedrooms upstairs. We have very different sleeping patterns and this allows us to do whatever we want during our time away and not disturb the other partner. The unit we had was very nice (41) but in some ways basic (every unit is different). It would benefit from a few more appliances and other niceties in the kitchen. We enjoyed being close to Noosa and other 'busy' places and yet have a quiet place to stay. A full moon over the ocean was brilliant to watch. Yes, we enjoyed it and have already booked again for a few nights break. But we will try a different unit and hope to have a toaster this time.

Room Tip: Go to the website and go right to the bottom and click on site map. Then click on Apartment by number. This will provide you with photos of all the apartments and help you choose. We like quiet so we choose as far as possible away from the swimming pool. People with kids will have different needs.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geertje37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Hi There,

Thank you for staying at Glen Eden & we apologise for the late response.

My wife and I have recently taken over as the Managers here and have been working hard to improve the resort in all aspects. We are sorry you did not have a toaster in the unit you stayed in however I can assure you every unit is fully self contained and if you are lacking anything we will replace it immediately.

We feel very grateful to live in such an amazing resort and hope you will come back to visit soon!

Kind Regards,
Craig & Zsofia Popplewell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We have stayed here twice , this time we had a lovely unit within stepping distance from the pool BBQ s , well maintained gardens , clean and most mod cons ,
Downside is 2 storey units so be prepared to exercise , no free wifi :(
Easy parking friendly staff , would come back again , it's close to everything but not as busy as Noosa

Room Tip: Unit 26 was great for pool access , and not too much sun
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glEden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Hi Joan,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Glen Eden, glad you enjoyed the unit by the pool, all our accommodation are townhouses which is mentioned on our website and photos show internal stairs. On the 1st October we introduced 1 Gigabyte free for guests of the management only. This is comes up when the wifi page opens up saying free wifi-See reception.
As you were staying in October you would have been entitled to this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We area couple in our 60's and stayed there for 5 days recently. We had booked by phone 3 months earlier specifically asking for a unit with minimum stairs (aware that they are 2 storey units). We were offered a unit near the pool, with parking right at the front door. When we arrived, we were told the office closes at midday Sunday and they'd had to wait open for us (news to us as we had flown from Melb and went straight to Glen Eden) and we were put into another unit with the desk person having "no knowledge" of the unit actually booked. We had to haul our cases up 2 flights of stairs just to get to our front door and it was evident that this unit at least had been very poorly maintained and cleaned. Loose door handles, cold water only in some handbasins and generally not up to 4 star standard. Very disappointing and sadly we will stay elsewhere next time on Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere but if you can't find anywhere else, insist on a room near the pool - room 25 is in a good location.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robbie2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Hi Robbie,

I'm sorry your stay was not what you expected and that there was a lack of communication in our office and you were put in the wrong unit, but obviously from your email you were moved to another one, we were unaware of the problems with the water in the unit and have had the hot water system looked at, we could only find one loose door handle which as been fixed. The cleaning I'm sorry if it wasn't properly done, as we use contract cleaners and unfortunately they are sometimes good and other times terrible. This does not excuse the bad cleaning of the unit and we apolgise for this. Re Sunday every confirmation sent to guests explains our opening and closing times I'm sorry if you did not receive this or did not notice that. Once again I'm glad that we could move you too another unit and that was more to your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews