We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Eden Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$202
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$275
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
57
23
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
23
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompool areabedroom townhousebbq areasunshine coastbathroom upstairshastings streetperfect holidaymain bedroomtwo storeycoming backstayed for nightsthe kitchenrelaxing breakapartment was cleanfriendly hostsdavid low way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed in a two storey spacious apartment that was well equipped with everything you could need. The bathroom downstairs was appreciated and the rooms were quiet, even though we were beside the pool area. We had a carpark allocated that was quite a distance from the apartment so if you have a lot of luggage and bags it might be best to check this when you book.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jag35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback of the resort. The apartment you stayed in does have 2 flights of stairs however this is one of 2 apartments with this arrangement. All of the others the parking is on the same level as the kitchen/dinning/living with one flight to the bedrooms and bathroom. On the other hand this offers you a view of the ocean as most of the others have been obscured by the vegetation between the resort and the beach. Should you wish to stay with us again we can ensure you are placed in an apartment around the pool or along the grass strip on the southern end. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to review the resort. We hope to welcome you back shortly. Kind regards, Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We were very pleased with our choice of Glen Eden for a long weekend at Peregian Beach.The two-bedroom family room option was spacious and comfortable, with the downstairs kitchen and lounge/living area looking out over the patio to the pool area, with the bedrooms and bathroom upstairs; this included another small veranda with table and chairs off the main bedroom again looking out over the pool. The (heated) pool and spa area - along with BBQs - is appealing; a nice touch is the large box containing lots of pool toys to which the kids can help themselves. It is only a minute or two walk out the back gate and along a sandy track to the patrolled beach. We did a walk along the beach to Peregian Village, without timing it I'm guessing it was maybe a 30 or 40 min leisurely walk (one-way), in the car along David Low Way it is only a 3 or 4 minute drive, so nice and handy. The village is a great little spot, there's enough there to give you a good number and variety of eating (and other shopping) options to choose from, but it's still of a size that is welcoming and not over-developed. Check-in and -out at the hotel was easy, and we found the managers to be friendly and welcoming.
Overall, definitely a place we would happily come back to!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank WallanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

If you are looking for an amazing family resort on the Sunshine Coast this is the one. Just a short stroll to the beach with a wonderful pool area, only 10 minutes away from Noosa, we couldn't wish for more. The kids had an amazing time. Thank you to our always friendly hosts Zsofia and Craig for their warm hospitality, we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annamaria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here for a few days and loved it, was near the beach and Noosa. The apartment was clean and tidy. The service was polite and friendly and they recommended some lovely places to visit. The pool was great and we hired some boards which was handy as we didn't bring any for the beach. Peregian is a nice sleepy beach town but has some good amenities and the beach is really lovely. We will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Greg, Thank you for choosing to stay at Glen Eden and taking the time to review the resort. We are happy you found the unit to your liking and the service welcoming. As you mentioned we are in a perfect location to capture all the Sunshine Coast has to offer, yet still quiet enough that you can relax and unwind. We look forward to making you feel at home next time you need a break. Kind Regards, Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

First day we arrived, we found a huge cockroach in the bathroom. That was not a nice welcome. Nor was the reception welcome. The “Manager” lady at the reception looked very bored and was cocky with her comments – almost obnoxious. We didn’t feel welcome at all. The pool is very small and the pool area as well. Not for adults. There was no water for one (very hot) day. Heat upstairs was overwhelming - still couldn't use the AC enough, as there would be an extra fee for the "excess use" of electricity. The good thing was that the apartment was spacious and had a patio and was close to the beach – but quite far away from Noosa. The apartment was clean as well, but the atmosphere at the resort was not very nice, so would not stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017
6  Thank MiaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guests, the lady is keep attacking us with her posts that she is putting on various websites. As you can see from all the other guests - they all love it here and they love the way we look after everyone. We love our resort and we value all our guests. Thank you for all of you for staying here. With Gratitude, Zsofi Popplewell Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews