We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
63
25
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
25
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room bedroom townhouse pool area sunshine coast bbq area bathroom upstairs perfect holiday hastings street main bedroom coming back restaurants and shops opposite direction fine dining minute drive stayed for nights small children apartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem of a resort! Friendly hosts - Craig and Zsofi thank you. We enjoyed three nights in a two bedroom pool side apartment. So quiet and relaxing! The apartment was clean and tidy. The beach was a few minute walk from the apartment. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Zandra,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. As you can see we love Glen Eden and we're glad you feel the same. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and the resort in general.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back some time soon!

Warmest Regards,
Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Wonderful small resort that is well positioned, well maintained and not overpriced. My Wife and myself stayed here for three weeks July 2013 and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The resort is right on Peregian Beach which is a gem also. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miketlr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here. It's quiet, right on the beach, away from crowds and superbly maintained.
You get great value for money and it's super family friendly.
It's way better than the super crowded and expensive Noosa, but it's only a 10 min drive if you want to see the crowds there in any case.

The managers here make a great place even greater.

This is one of the best places to stay in the Sunshine coast.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Ahh off to Sunny Queensland, after searching for accomodation, this place attracted me immediately, since check ... There is nothing better when you check into a place and you are greeted by a friendly and helpful host ... that goes a long way, Anyway what a gem of a place the apartment where I stayed was so close to the beech I just go trough the walkway and what a spectacular beech ... the apartment i big clean and comfortable with free wifi and everything you need, a pity I was there for work next time I will visit for a relaxing holiday ... cannot wait .. a heated pool for the cooler winter nights, bbq at the pool, parking at the front/back door ... very good and I highly recommend this place ... well done and keep up the good work

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 3000AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Glen Eden Resort is the perfect place for families to spend at the beach on holiday. The town homes are individually owned, spacious and tastefully decorated with full kitchens, free WiFi and free parking. There is a nice pool and share BBQ area on site. The complex is just a short stroll through the track to a nice sandy beach. A good selection of free movie DVDs at reception too. Just a short walk down the beach is the town of Peregian Beach with a skateboard park, many shops, restaurants and stores. Like Noosa 50 years ago, without the crowds. Glen Eden resident managers, Craig and Zsofi Popplewell, are a wonderful couple who will insure that your stay is a special one.

Room tip: Rooms to the south are farthest from the pool, close to the beach.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Jeff....Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden Beach Resort. Peregian is the best kept secret on the coast....but thank you for letting the cat out of the bag!!! And be sure to visit us again soon; next time you need to recharge your battery. Be sure to call us direct as we can offer you the best rates. Warmest regards, Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews