We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
63
25
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
25
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room bedroom townhouse pool area sunshine coast bbq area bathroom upstairs hastings street perfect holiday main bedroom two storey coming back restaurants and shops opposite direction fine dining stayed for nights the kitchen small children
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It is clear the management team take great care in making this accomodation look so good. Amazing location and facilities, and the glorious, quiet beach is just a short wander from the pool area. Peregian beach is a 3 minute drive for cafes/bars/supermarket, and Noosa is about 10 mins drive. Noosa is pretty busy so we are glad we chose the more tranquil Peregian. Perfect holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank worldseeker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for appreciating and discovering this hidden gem on the Sunshine Coast and telling everyone about it. Special thank you for noticing the hard work and love that my husband and I and and all the individual unit owners put into this resort that is uniquely located on the beach.
See you and your friends and family here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is an inexpensive, lovely resort right on the beach in the northern end of Peregian Beach which is just a short 10 minute drive from Noosa. I booked it after reading reviews on trip advisor and I was not disappointed. The managers are lovely and they take pride in making sure the gardens and surrounds are beautifully kept. Each unit is owned privately, they all have the same configuration: 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom upstairs and kitchen, living downstairs. Some of the units are luxuriously appointed with new kitchens and bathrooms and gorgeous furnishings, others less so. There is a great barbeque area with tables and chairs and it's a leisurely stroll down a path on to the beach and down to the Peregian Beach Village (20 minutes walk) which has trendy cafes and eateries. For those people without a car, buses to Noosa pass right out the front of the complex. Each unit has its own car space. I paid $120 per night in October. It's an absolute bargain for a such a gem and we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: If you have young children ask for a unit overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisehod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Louise - Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Eden Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Until then we will be working to make this place even better than it is ;) Warmest Regards, Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem of a resort! Friendly hosts - Craig and Zsofi thank you. We enjoyed three nights in a two bedroom pool side apartment. So quiet and relaxing! The apartment was clean and tidy. The beach was a few minute walk from the apartment. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Zandra,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. As you can see we love Glen Eden and we're glad you feel the same. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and the resort in general.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back some time soon!

Warmest Regards,
Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Wonderful small resort that is well positioned, well maintained and not overpriced. My Wife and myself stayed here for three weeks July 2013 and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The resort is right on Peregian Beach which is a gem also. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miketlr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here. It's quiet, right on the beach, away from crowds and superbly maintained.
You get great value for money and it's super family friendly.
It's way better than the super crowded and expensive Noosa, but it's only a 10 min drive if you want to see the crowds there in any case.

The managers here make a great place even greater.

This is one of the best places to stay in the Sunshine coast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews