We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
63
25
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
25
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room bedroom townhouse pool area sunshine coast bbq area bathroom upstairs perfect holiday hastings street main bedroom two storey coming back restaurants and shops opposite direction fine dining minute drive stayed for nights small children
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

An excellent resort for a quiet holiday catering for couples or families. It has a safe access to the patrolled (during holidays)beach through bushland without the need to cross roads. The heated pool area is great. The units are self catering as the resort is about 2km from Peregian village.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you Bill for rating us as excellent! We will work even harder to keep up our good reputation! See you soon again for a Happy Holiday,
Craig and Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The Property is on the beach, through a 2' walk through a bush corridor. So location is lovely. You can get up in the morning and go for a stroll on the ample, deserted beach where, just outside the property on the beach, there is a lifeguard patrol so you can swim in the warm waters between the flags knowing there is someone minding your back.

The Rooms: There are more like townhouses, and not all are identical. We had No. 31. It was very large, 2 decent sized bedrooms, a large lounge, and a fully equipped modern kitchen at your disposal including a large fridge, and every amenity as if you were at home.

You must have a rental car to explore the area. Noosa, with its expensive snobby restaurants and shops are 10' by car away or so, Coolum -with its family oriented more reasonable prices- is also 10' by car in the opposite direction.

We did not try the pool, as it seemed like a sin to do so having a gorgeous strip of sand ahead of you with inviting surf and warm waters.

I would definitely recommend this place to a discerning traveler. Great value for money compared with the unjustifiable price tags in Noosa which will give you no return for your buck, unless you wish to be seen (who knows by whom) there, or you want to tell your friends (who won't care) that you stayed in Noosa proper and paid double or more what this great property costs.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Owner at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear EZT,
Thank you for staying at our resort and thank you for pointing out what is so unique and good about our place! Thank you for mentioning that we are just as good if not better than all the Noosa accomodations:)
See you soon again and all your friends as Glen Eden Beach Resort the hidden gem of the Sunshine Coast.
Happy Holidays,
Craig and Zsofi
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.It’s a beautiful part of the world. Such a convenient location about 20 mins to Noosa, 20 mins to Maroochydore and 30 mins to eumundi markets. Older town house with parking spot that has been renovated and looks pretty modern inside. Very well kitted out for cooking, washer and dryer etc. We stayed over long weekend and the neighbouring townhouse was very loud with drunken karaoke until midnight. I wanted to call the manager but thought it was inconsiderate to wake them so I put up with it. Luckily we only had to put up with it for one night. Only other complaint was the ridiculously large lamps with oversized lampshades on the bedside tables which took up nearly the entirety of the bedside tables, the even sillier thing was that neither one worked. Another suggestion would be shower caps would be nice and a bin upstairs too. Never got to use the pool or walk to beach as we were super busy but I did enjoy the beautiful ocean breeze from both the downstairs verandah and the upstairs balcony with table chairs and a sun lounger. We thought it was great value for money and the managers are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Lounge was comfy, dining room spacious and 2nd toilet downstairs very handy. Would have no hesitation in recommending this place. Will be staying here again in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ThetaHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback.
We are sorry that the neighbors were loud - we would like you next time it happens to contact us as we are a family friendly and a very very quiet resort we never ever have party people staying here and we don't want that to this kind of behavior to happen ever again! We also have a security company walking around the resort twice at night so we are very surprised that you have experienced this loud singing. Please accept our apologies!
We have shower caps at the office for people who would like them as not many people use them these days:)
The townhouses are individually owned and the decoration reflects the owner's personality:) some of them are a bit different that what people have in mind at a beach side resort.
We are going to put a rubbish bin upstairs.
Thank you again for staying with us and will see you again soon when you can enjoy all the resort's facilities.
Happy Holidays,
Craig & Zsofi
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We booked through QANTAS online for a brief getaway with the kids. I have driven past this resort over the years but never considered staying.

When I booked it online I didn’t realise it was this resort.

Well what a TOP spot for a vacation !! ‍♀️ ‍♂️

The 2 bedroom townhouse we stayed in was very clean, in fact spotless, well appointed and had a real beachside homely feel to it. Clean beach colours, just relaxing. The owners have the town house well equipped. It appears most townhouses that are let are well equipped, yet different.

The resort is beachside with no busy roads to cross if you have children, and the amenities (pool, bbqs, etc) were in very good condition and clean.

Quiet location despite being on David Low Way, and all you hear is the ocean .

Our stay wasn’t long enough - we’ll be back!

The beach is one of the best the Noosa / sunny coast has to offer. Surf fishing was ok too!

The resort’s on site managers were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The communications leading up to our stay was excellent with two emails received at different times with all the relevant information about check in and out and expectations of the resort etc - all good.

Overall, quite a relaxing atmosphere and highly recommended.

We understand that the resort is highly sought after by our southern states visitors during the winter months - we can understand why.

Thanks Tsofi and Craig. Keep up the good work that you do. Credit to the resort and the Sunshine Coast | Noosa tourism effort!

We’ll see you again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Leo J,
Thank you for taking time and tell a detailed feedback of your stay! Thank you for pointing out that Glen Eden Beach Resort is a hidden gem just 10 minutes drive from Noosa Heads and yet we have everything that they can offer. Our private path that leads to the patrolled beach where the surf and fishing is great. Thank you for appreciating the unit owners care for their property and thank you for giving us managers credit for what we are doing here every day. Thank you for recognizing the love and care that we all put into this unique Resort. See you soon again for a longer stay.
Happy Holidays,
Craig & Zsofi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in January 2018 in a 3 bedroom townhouse.

Travelled with teens who loved the beach which was a 2 minute walk following the path. We brought our own body boards however the resort provides games and boards for borrowing as well.

The games room was also popular with the kids, particularly the table tennis (free) and the pool table 2 x $1 coins per game. There’s also an air hockey game, pin ball machine and other games. The kids also made use of the pool and we entertained friends around the pool and bbq area.

Lovely quiet spot, nice for walks in the mornings without the crowds. Lovely hearing the waves in the mornings. Patrolled beach during part of the day.

Easy drive to Noosa and Hastings street (overrated street). Noosa was absolutely packed with traffic and beach was packed (we didn’t swim there, lots of families with small children for the calm waters) so it was nice coming back to the resort after a day out.

Easy drive to Coles and Peregian village with restaurants and shops.

The townhouse was clean and well maintained, managers were friendly. Aircon in dining area and main bedroom. All rooms had ceiling fans.

If we were to holiday in the Sunshine Coast again, we would definitely come back here.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neverbeennewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleneden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback and thank you for pointing out that Peregian Beach is a hidden gem just 10 minutes drive from the busy Noosa Heads with Hastings street and that our resort is still relaxing even though it was the busiest time of the year and the resort was full with families with children.
Thank you for enjoying everything that we offer and do here to make your stay realxing and very enjoyable.
See you soon again for a Happy Holiday,
Zsofi & Craig Popplewell
On-Site Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews