We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
66
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local produce lovely place beautiful pool olive trees daniele parents dogs stylish hammocks countryside
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great couple of days here. A wonderful and original Trulli that is restored to perfection. Great location between the olive trees and a good startingpoint to discover Apulie! Good breakfast, nice pool and 2 sweet dogs. We will be back to Daniele!
Grazie e ci vediamo!
Frank & Saskia

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Franciscus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Beautiful, relaxing stay in countryside. Charmingly decorated trullo with excellent breakfast which has been served in the open, under the tree. Wonderful hosts Daniele and his parents have been always there to help and make ones stay even more relaxing. We stayed for 4 nights in mid August. If you're looking for peaceful and calm stay in high season this is the place. Always recommend! Thank you Daniele

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at Trullo Sant Angelo and had a lovely time. The buildings are beautiful with plenty of space and a calm and cool interior. There is a nice pool, that the kids (10 & 12) spent many hours in, and the owners are welcoming ( as are the dogs) and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfasts with bread, fresh juice and fruit and a nice Cappuccino.

The accommodation is near to the town of Ceglie Messapica and it is easy to get to a supermarket (you can use the kitchen and a fridge on site) and also many restaurants. You will definitely need a car, though, to get around as the town is too far away to walk (although we did enjoy borrowing the bikes). We bought some food for lunches and had one barbecue at the accommodation but generally ate out each night.

Nearby there are some interesting and very picturesque towns (Arberello and Ostuni) that are well worth a visit and the sea is only 25 mins drive.

An attractive location with a friendly welcome

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshSB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our family of 6 stayed at Trullo Sant Angelo for eight nights in July 2016 and it is a wonderful place to stay The building is very old and beautifully restored and forms three separate accommodation units which were perfect for us. Our hosts, Rosario and Rina, were marvellous and were so helpful in going out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They loaned us parasols, a cool box and foldable chair for when we went to the beach The property is set in many acres of olive trees and has a lovely pool for guests to enjoy. Guests are given the use of a kitchen to make their own meals as well as a pizza oven which we used one evening. There is wifi in the outside eating area and one evening Rina gave us a pasta cooking demonstration which we all took part in and then she and Rosario joined us in eating the meal which we had helped prepare. Breakfast was a wonderful experience with our hosts cooking us eggs, home made tomato focacia and other breads. There was a good selection of wonderful home grown fruits and many other delicious foods as well as coffee and juices. The Trulli is situated about 10 minutes drive from Ceglie Messapica which is a wonderfully authentic Puglian town with its old town centre, narrow lanes and alleys, with many restaurants offering typical Puglian cuisine which provide fantastic value for money. Our hosts' son also runs a restuarant with lovely contemporary style cooking. Ostuni is only about 20 minutes drive away and our favourite beach (Torre Guaceto) is a 30 minute drive although there are closer beaches. Brindis airport is no more than 40 minutes away. Trullo Sant Angelo gets well booked up as it is very popular so my suggestion would be to book early. I can wholly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay in Puglia.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

we are now staying here in a trullo now and have 2 more nights. it is a lovely place with such nice people. the breakfast is wonderful and the are so willing to please. it is a very good location to visit lots of places in puglia. a car is a must and it is difficult to find but they are willing to help and to meet you if you would like to lead you here. safe and quiet stay in countryside.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank civita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews