We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
174
58
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
58
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vertical garden the river walking distance room was decent size power plugs stunning bathroom only open for breakfast and lunch view bath major train separate toilet subway station great location garden room keihan main line great restaurants and bars reception concierge comfortable bed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The staff here was excellent. When we needed help changing some plans due to train lines being closed, they did not hesitate to help and were very thorough. Our room was very nice, though a bit small. We expected the small size and felt it was still adequate. However, the accordion blinds separating the bedroom from the bath, were very annoying and noisy, so if someone showered early in the morning, they would be sure to wake those traveling with them unless they desired no privacy. There is also a separate room for the toilet with a sink, but they never stocked it with soap. Breakfast was a good variety and never terribly busy. They were always refreshing food. They do have coin operate laundry, which saved us a bundle! The hotel is also close to restaurants and 2 subway lines. About a $15 cab ride from Kyoto Station.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear R G
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights in the Solaria. Friendly welcome goes without saying (this is Japan after all). Rooms are rather small but with all amenities. There’s a good, modern Onsen in the building. There are laundry machines with suds, which is very convenient (and a lot cheaper than laundry service obviously). We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel (there is a good bakery in the subway). Central location with plenty of good restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Arriving in Kyoto Station, you take the subway to city hall (one transfer) and walk another 200m. We took a cab from the hotel to Arashiyama (monkey park and the bamboo grove, which was a bit of a disappointment actually, but the Sogenchi garden was marvellous). Cost us 4000¥. We really enjoyed our stay at Solaria and would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear RichardBelgium
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It’s modern, clean, and conveniently located to restaurants, sites, and bars (walking distance). The staff was super nice and helpful. We would recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Babur K
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

From the moment you walk into the hotel the experience is very pleasant.There is a really nice scent in the lobby and the staff is really helpful. Also the concierge is very helpful, and made a couple of reservations for us at really great restaurants! The restaurants he tipped us on where all really good!

The room was very clean and everything you need was there and the shower was great!

Price vs quality is excellent in this hotel.

The hotel felt pretty new.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Koen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Koen83
Thank you for your generous comment regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay. Our hotel is located in very convenience area and easy to access to restaurant, transportation and shopping area. Also walking distance to Gion and Pontcho area which you may able to feel traditional Kyoto atmosphere. We thank you again for your comment and hope to see you again.
Best regards 
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Hotel is in a great location with comfortable rooms. We had two rooms, one with a river view and the other a city view. Two twin beds, shower/bath (small) with a separate room for toilet. The beds by western standards are quite firm, but this is what I found all around Japan. I requested additional linens to soften the bed, but found that using additional pillows on the mattress was overall the most effective. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the friendly service and most wonderful concierge who was always EXCITED to find a new adventures for us. His service was outstanding and even walked with us in the rain to help us find a restaurant- Kazuma Takada. Thanks Solaria for making our stay great!

Room Tip: river view/ vs city view same room just view difference
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ciaobella171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal810485, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Kyoto Premier Sanjo Kamogawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear ciaobella171
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel located very convenience area and easy access to transportation, restaurant and shopping area. We hope you had wonderful time in Kyoto.
Best regards,
Frontdesk:Takahama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews