We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
176
115
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
115
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower nishiki market guest lounge shopping arcade great location toilet separate shops and restaurants minimal storage complimentary coffee and tea bath salts provided vehicle access western food keihan railway hotel consists sink area pedestrian street wet room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Gracery for three nights. It’s located very close to a shopping area that’s covered. Lots of great convenience, drugstores, apparel and gift stores. On the side streets there are even more restaurants. It’s really easy to get to Nishiki market.

The hotel itself is really nice. The room is well-designed with all the amenities tucked in neatly to create maximum space. Reception is on the second floor. We were very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in the city centre approx. 5 min walk from the local underground station. The hotel was very clean and the Staff were helpful. The hotel is split into two sides, so bit odd but had no complaints. Breakfast is buffet style.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardkH9380GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, modern and comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable. Plus the hotel is nice and quiet. The location of the hotel was very convenient as you could walk to shops, bars and restaurants easily.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VNS689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was so great. The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean, tidy and spacious and the location was perfect! It is close to shops, restaurants and cafes, and public transport. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zozohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Hotel Gracery is not on the doorstep of the Kyoto Train station but buses are plentiful and on major routes within a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel itself is in Teramachi Street which forms part of several covered shopping arcades which were interesting and fun to walk around day or night. There is a well stocked seven-11 downstairs and a good coffee shop across from the entrance. It is a modern hotel with everything we needed for a 4 night stay. Staff were very pleasant and the availability of a coin operated laundry was a bonus, as was the lounge with coffee/tea/magazines etc which helped pass the time while we waited for laundry. Rooms were quiet - we didn't hear any noise from other guests. The bed was very firm - which for us was a little uncomfortable - but that would be the only downside. Room size was bigger than in Tokyo and we didn't quite master how to adjust the toilet seat heater !! As most of our travels emanated from the station we always had to rely on the buses - subway is good but bus stop is closer. Lots of restaurants in the area and quite a number of temples close-by but tucked away down short narrow lanes. Entry to the hotel is via a small lobby off the mall - easy to miss but thankfully Google maps ensured we got to the right spot. You take the elevator to the 2nd floor lobby and from there you go up to the accommodation. There is a north and south building - right across the road from each other and not joined. It's worth checking which wing you are in before you go up.We had 2 bottles of water replenished each day which was appreciated in the humid weather. All in all we would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank swexplorers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews