We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel MyStays Yokohama(Naka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$208
US$136
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
39
126
57
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
126
57
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic amenitiesjapanese foodfree breakfastnice hoteldryershampoosubwayreceptionluggageyokohama
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Apart from the fact that check in time is 3PM, and they won't check you in, and will keep you waiting in the lobby until 3 PM sharp (not even 2:59!), it's quite a good hotel. Even if you have to overcome a 12-hour jetlag!
Rooms are super clean, though very tiny (it's Japan), quiet, with everything you need, and their free breakfast is a treat (though you need to decide the night before with half-hour slot you want to take your breakfast in (tiny restaurant!).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Even if the room was small, there was everything, you need - all in the bath, like shampoo, conditionaire, soap, toothbrush and toothpase, comb, slippers. Suprising was the japanese home dress - some people did wear it in the morning at the breakfast. You have a hair dryer and water cooker, incl. green tea and a fridge. I need not to mention the TV, where I did find for free just japanese programms, but they are very funny, even if you do not understand the language. You can buy some card with additionall programs. The breakfast is japanese - miso soup, noodles, fried things. You can create also some european style breakfast - they had buns and jam, sometimes joghurt. People in the reception speak basic English, but it was sufficient. I did borrow the adapater for the electricity socket in the reception as in my country we have another type. The bed is hard, as normal in Japan. As I know, you must look for hotels, which have softer beds. But I did not have problems to adapt on it. The only thing, which was not so good, was the orientation of the room - I did look directly in the wall of the next house. As I did spend minimum time in the room - just for sleeping, so I did not ask for changing the room. A very interesting experience was the bath in the top floor of the hotel. It is very hot, and makes you relaxed and sleepy. It is good to study before, how japanese take the bath. But if you have tatoos, forget it, because tatoos must be covered in many places in Japan (beach, some restaurants) and you are not allowed to take the bath with tatoos.
From the hotel you can walk to the attractions of Yokohama harbour or to the train station.

Room Tip: From room 315 you see just the wall of the opposite house, it is a dark room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hoskovcova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked a single bed/single bath , non smoking room in this hotel. Room was nice, though a little small. AC, fridge, TV, hair dryer and Cupboard was provided. Location near to Basamichi station is advantage for fast transportation. Staff is very friendly, though you might face a little difficulty in English communication. Breakfast option is good for Japanese people, but few options of English breakfast.

Room Tip: Location near to station and many conference ceenteres
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Located closed to the famous MinatoMirai, Yokohama, this hotel is cheap, compare to others in the area. For those who planned to spend more time wandering the city rather that stay at the hotel, this is the nice budget hotel you can get. You'll get your own private room just like other hotel. Plus, if you want to enjoy Japanese traditional bathroom, they also provide it.
However, for you that not familiar with Japanese pillow, their pillow is so stiff. I don't know if they provide softer one or not. However, for traveler who wants to find affordable hotel in Japan, this can be an option.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank angga w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel is in a calm district. Very proper. I appreciated a lot the Japanese-style bath clothes offered by the hotel. By the way, they have free bath on the top floor. Very comfortable.
It's near the subway station Bashamichi, so very convenient for the tourists.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Qiang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews