We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Agoda.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$88
PricelineUS$107
TravelocityUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
32
75
44
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
75
44
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is located right off the JR and metro station Kanayama in Nagoya. It offers breakfast that has Japanese food and some continental food as well. The reception will lend you a power adapter. The room is small, the bathroom likewise, but it's to be expected for Japan. The bed is big enough and everything is clean and very efficiently furbished. The tioletries, changed every day, include free razor, shaving gel, tootbtush and toothpaste, hairbrush/comb, ... And of course face wash, body wash, shampoo and hair conditioner. Taxis are just below the hotel, many shops and restaurants. And you're close to the main centre but not too close, so you can enjoy some peace and quiet as well. The congress centre is about 25 minutes walk away.

Room tip: I stayed on the 6th floor away from the street and it was very quiet. My room (621) had poor wifi reception though.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim0tejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The hotel is very clean and even luxurious in its details, and service is impeccable. Except..... room is TINY, no closet (just a space on the wall for hanging 4 shirts), and many of the staff don't speak English or any other language except Japanese. So unless you are really experiences in the Japanese way of life, this is not for you.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gazap0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Don't be fooled by older photos of this hotel. This has undergone extensive renovation and is a very smart looking hotel.
Rooms are about average for Japan which is "cosy" but are well laid out and are well insulated from noise. Location is near Kanayama station is great and the facilities such as the onsen bath and breakfast are great.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Recently during a visit to Japan we stopped over in Nagoya for a night and this hotel fell into our laps, due to pricing and star rating. The location of the hotel was not even consider or known when we booked the hotel.

This hotel is about 260 meters from the main station this makes it easy to access and in the heart of the town.

Breakfast was included which had a great range on offer.

The room was well equipped with wifi and English TV channels. The room was small but very comfortable and all one needs when visiting a new country.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Golf_Focus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We were lucky, we booked a renovated double room. Our bedding to our surprise was 2 close to queen size beds (2 in that room), 2 lcd TVs, a work desk area but there is only 1 chair even through the room is meant for 2 paxs. There is a female spa, but remember to get access card from front desk. There is coin laundry machine (only 1) so must be prepared to wait if it's used. Ice machines are available on certain floors, but it's not accessible unless you are on the same floor. Luckily, there is ice machine on the floor in spa level. Room aircon can be self controlled, default during winter time, it's set heated room. I was able to set to aircon as I know how to operate the Japanese remote control in the room.

We love the breakfast, although the variety is not a lot, but it was yummy ie Japanese type, noodles, western. So we are pretty happy with the choices.

If one have free day, consider to use e free ticket to a spa Yutin (if I got the name correct), need to get from the front desk. They have to validate the ticket, there is free bus to that spa in front of the hotel. Just need to note the time table. But the return bus stop is not the same location, but just walk about 5mins, should be able to find back the hotel.

Room tip: Our room number was 709. No view but big room in Japan standard.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MOUSE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews