We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$69
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$76
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
29
116
94
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
116
94
22
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Initially booked for a small double room, we asked if we could pay for an upgrade to a slightly bigger room upon check in. The staff at reception went to great lengths to check was available for us and was very patient. So I felt very appreciative. As they could not give us a twin room for all 3 nights, we had to switch room after the 1st night. However, the upgrade was really useful as the room is significantly larger than a small double!

There is a public natural hot springs bath (separately for both men and women) at the top floor with an outdoor pool. Facilities were clean and top notch.

The location is great - walkable to the JR Nagoya station in 20 mins (part of the walk can be made underground via the Animal underground mall). Or the subway Marunouchi station is only a few minutes away as well.

Close to the Sakae shopping area, there were loads of eating options as well.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, Front Desk at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello.
Thank you for your staying!!
See you next time.

APA VILLAHOTEL<NAGOYA-MARUNOUCHI-EKIMAE>
Front Desk Takahashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Upon arrival I wanted to make changes to the room type I had reserved. Despite the hotel being very busy without much room availability, the staff made efforts to be helpful to find us a room type that we wanted.

The room was a reasonable size (by Japanese hotel standards) and felt quite modern.

Spa bath on the top floor, included an outside bath, which was nice.

Overall a good comfortable stay

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GME-SE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, Front Desk at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello.
Thank you for your staying!!
See you next time.

APA VILLAHOTEL<NAGOYA-MARUNOUCHI-EKIMAE>
Front Desk Takahashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed at the APA for one night. During a recent two week stay in Japan, this was the least expensive hotel i stayed in and i would say the price was OK for what i received in return. Rooms are small, as would be typical for this price range. Breakfast is ok. For those of you that might want to stroll around the area at night and are unsettled by the feeling you might be in the bad part of town, i would recommend you stay somewhere else. I have never been afraid to walk the streets of the big Japanese cities at night, and i would walk here too...but i don't think that feeling would be shared by everyone.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank bmoore747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, フロント at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello.
Thank you for your staying!

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights whilst staying im Nagoya for the Japanese Gran Prix. Prices in Nagoya over race weekend are sky high and this was no exception (particularly when the value of the GBP dropped) but I wouldn’t want to comment on what is good value (I was lucky just to find a room).

This was my 3rd trip to Japan for business so I am getting used to the oddities that many people struggle with when they first visit Japan but this hotel is definitely more Japanese than some, particularly when you consider the space in the room.

The hotel is clean and tidy and you will certainly not struggle to get a decent sleep there but make sure you only need a bed for the night. The room is so small that to spend any time in there will be uncomfortable. You can either lie on the bed or sit on the chair at the desk but nothing more. The space at the bottom of the bed is for your bag. I had been away for 2 weeks by the time I checked in and the bathroom door barely opened owing to the size of my bag.

You will find complimentary water in the room which is replenished daily if you don’t require your linens changing. The bed is comfortable albeit probably a bit tight for two adults.

The bathroom is a typical Japanese prefabricated install with a very small bath but the shower has good pressure and the water is very hot.

The TV is huge and if you play around with enough buttons you will find the button that turns off Japanese dubbing for BBC world News.

My rate didn’t include breakfast but there are multiple convenience stores along the route to the station (7Eleven or Lawsons).

If you are able bodied then the walk to the station is about 15 minutes and I’d recommend doing this rather than the subway as by the time you have found your way down to the platforms and come back up you could have simply walked.
Check in time is 15:00 and there is limited flexibility in this but they are very happy to look after your bags after check-out.

Don’t get me wrong, there are likely nicer hotels to stay in but if you need a hotel for business or a quick stop in Nagoya then this is fine. You will just need to be prepared for the small room.

I didn’t try the traditional Japanese bathing rooms on the top floor but other reviewers have commended it.

Room tip: Request a no smoking floor and don't expect an early check-in
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 958andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, フロント at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us!
We hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My self & My colleague stayed this hotel from 27th April to 30th April 2016 while on a business trip. The hotel situated in very good location. Many restaurants are near by.
10 minutes by taxi to Nagoya Station where you can get Sinkansen the fast train.
The room of the hotel is very small as usual but could manage. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is average.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, フロント at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us!
We hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews