We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$47
View deal
PricelineUS$69
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
29
116
94
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
116
94
22
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Good location- There’s an exit of Marunouchi station (but hv to walk further if u need an elevator, and u’d see a family mart along the way to the hotel), or about 15mins walk to Nagoya station.

The two onsens - the outdoor one is perfect esp weather is still cold, though it’s tiny as u can imagine. Indoor one is ok but a bit older and smaller than I thot.

Room is usual size as other hotels in Japan. I might hv a view and see sky and light logos but also see the roof of building opposite with some workers so I closed the window thru the 3 days I stayed. Staffs are helpful and polite.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tsang0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Passenger13106377416, フロント at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thank you for your staying in our hotel !!
We try to keep great service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

APA VILLA HOTEL <NAGOYA MARUNOUCHI EKIMAE>
Front Desk NAKANISHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

By far the least impressive hotel I have stayed in Japan.
The lobby is narrow at the end of a corridor.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Unusually you are asked to pay for your room before you see it.
The room was tiny with the bed squeezed into a recess. The bed itself was hard and uncomfortable. The view from the room was the wall of the next building. The furniture was cheap and shabby.
The bathroom was very cramped with knees very close to the wall when sitting on the toilet.
Breakfast is a buffet and served in a very small cafe in the ground floor. The first morning the breakfast was barely adequate but much improved on the second day.
This is not a place I would choose to stay in again and it was one of the most expensive that I stayed in.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank justthisstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Passenger13106377416, フロント at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thank you for your staying in our hotel !!
We try to keep great service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

APA VILLA HOTEL <NAGOYA MARUNOUCHI EKIMAE>
Front Desk NAKANISHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only one night.
We booked a cheap double room and this one was VERY small. It was our own choice but there wasn’t even space to leave our (not so big) backpacks.
The room and bathroom were clean and we slept well so for us it was ok but we wouldn’t recommend the budget rooms if you stay a bit longer or have bigger suitcases

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, フロント at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your staying!
See you next time.

APA VILLAHOTEL<NAGOYA-MARUNOUCHI-EKIMAE>
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We booked this hotel for two separate nights while on a tour. The rooms although small were clean and functional. The staff were very helpful when we found we had an error on our booking and even switched us to a non-smoking room free of charge. The hotel is very close to the subway and several convenience stores.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, Front Desk at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello.
Thank you for your staying!!
See you next time.

APA VILLAHOTEL<NAGOYA-MARUNOUCHI-EKIMAE>
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The rooms were clean and quiet, with free Wi-Fi. They were very small though, but sort of what you expect in Japan. The staff spoke English.

The location was good - a 15 minute walk from Nagoya Station and right next to a subway station.

The breakfast was very ordinary. It can be hard to find anywhere offering breakfast, but I would recommend not taking the hotel breakfast up and trying to find something.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussieAussie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパヴィラホテル名古屋丸の内駅前, Front Desk at APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello.
Thank you for your staying!!
See you next time.

APA VILLAHOTEL<NAGOYA-MARUNOUCHI-EKIMAE>
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews