We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
FindHotel
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$103
PricelineUS$112
TravelocityUS$103
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
26
29
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
29
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Due to Typhoon Hagibis we arrived a night earlier than planned to get out of Tokyo before the train closures.
Staff were welcoming and helped us find a restaurant that was open for dinner given most of the town was closed for the Typhoon. In fact, all staff members we interacted with were incredibly helpful and friendly. They are not fluent in English but went out of their way to utilise online translations to assist us.
This hotel made a good base for the F1. We caught a train direct from Nagoya station to Suzuka, and then a bus to the track. It was about a 1,000 yen taxi fare to the station (reasonable by Australian standards) so we didn't use the subway during our stay.
If we had the need to stay in Nagoya again we would happily return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 8,280,160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Decided to have a stop over in Nagoya during the World Cup and picked this hotel. It was in a great spot and rooms were a little bigger compared to some of the others we’ve stayed in during our time in Japan. We chose to have breakfast and I have to say a big thankyou to the friendly team there especially the gent who does the eggs, my Japanese was terrible and he tried so hard to greet and chat to me every morning, so friendly and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

The Hotel Room are nice and quite big.
The amenities and toilet are cool.
The location are quite strategic.
But...

They have weird policy. We booked for twin bed, which commonly use for 2 people, yet they charge Us because they said we booked only for 1 person stay.
So for the twin bed, they have 1 or 2 people option with different charge.

I've been to Tokyo, Osaka, Kanazawa, Takayama, and this is the only Hotel that have this policy.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeoBatavia-Surabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We just returned from Nagoya (July 2019) after visiting our son who's in a study-abroad program at Nanzan University. Naturally, we were nervous about booking a hotel in a country we've never been to before especially in larger city such as Nagoya. But, we were pleasantly surprised on our first impression when we arrived even after flying 17 hours! In summary, I very much recommend this hotel to those who want a very clean space, pleasant staff, good breakfast, and convenient area.

The Hotel was so clean, it looked to be brand new. The twin room was small compared to American standards, but not European. The air conditioning was really good and very welcome after a hot/humid day of touring around town. The bathroom was fine for us, however guests over about 6'2" may have an issue with the shower height. The shower was actually the entire space that the tub was in (approximately 6' x 5'), and the water pressure was impressive. The toilet space was somewhat small, but there was a door between the bathroom area and bed area of the room if the guest is claustrophobic. The toilet was full of features that are apparently popular to the Japanese (heated seat, male & female washing, etc.). Be prepared to download Google Translate to understand the HVAC and Toilet controls. TV had Video on Demand in addition to the basic, Japanese channels.

Staff was very pleasant even for Japanese standards. The night manager would always meet us at the main door to greet us. The Cafe staff at breakfast was so nice, we looked forward to seeing them every morning. The main chef, Yuso, went out of his way to make us feel like the guests of honor to the point of holding a table in reserve for us! It was kindof sad saying goodbye our last day.

The hotel only offers breakfast, but there was plenty to choose from. Yuso would prepare eggs and french toast to order. They also had, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, salad greens, various pasta salads, various fish, lotus root salad (awesome), breads, rice, soups, etc. I'm not a big fish eater, and I had plenty of choices.

The area was very convenient for shopping, various restaurants, subway, etc. First, there was only one transfer required to/from the Nagoya airport. I found it fairly difficult to understand the various railways in Japan from the online info, but it wasn't too bad after a day or so of being there. From Nagoya/Chubu airport, take the Meitetsu line to Kanayama station and get the Meijo subway line to the Hisaya-odori station which is about a block's walk to the Vista. Roughly 4 block's walk is Oasis Mall, Sakae subway station, and the Sightseeing bus. High-end shopping (Chanel, etc.) is roughly 6-8 blocks away.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jimcomly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This hotel is very comfortable, clean and has good service. The location is just a block and 1/2 from the subway and the subway is 3 stops from Nagoya main station so getting around is easy. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby also

Room tip: There are no rooms that are better or worse for noise or location
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews