We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Rakuten Travel
US$137
View deal
FindHotel
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
Agoda.comUS$138
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
19
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
19
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Very convenient location: not in the midst of busy noisy location, yet only 5 mins walk from the Central Park underground shopping street and underground station: 5 mins walk to Tokyu hands, 10 mins plus walk from don Quixote/Mitsukoshi/la chic.

Rooms are reasonably size for japan standards and are brightly lit with nice simply furniture. ( stayed in a twin bed room)

Public bath was a hit crowded on a Saturday night. But the bath in the room is equally good.

One thing I would have liked is a hook somewhere inside the bath room so that one can hang one’s towel or clothes.

I would stay here again if I come to Nagoya again.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank jessicapui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ansa120, マネージャー at Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae.
Thank you for writing reviews.
We are also happy to see you staying comfortable.
We are waiting for use when coming to Nagoya again.

Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae
Kazuki Kida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018

We absolutely love it here!!! We were placed in room 808 on the 8th floor. Our room is non smoking that came with a air purifier. Very quiet room so you can have a wonderful night of sleep. The staff are phenomenal and the food was amazing. This is our first time in Japan and they have made our stay feel like home away from home. Everything is so high tech and clean here, it's especially a bonus that they let us use their free phone to bring with us on our adventures. Also this hotel offers luggage forwarding, their own public onsen, a money change machine, and a list of a bunch of ammenities that are free to use at any time, for example we got a personal steamer to hold onto during our stay. Will certainly recommend this place to everyone we know. Much love and Aloha from our family to yours. Happy holidays!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape39844723445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ansa120, マネージャー at Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are glad very much that you were able to spend comfortably.
We will keep to do the best.
If you stay our hotel again, we look forward to seeing you.
Thank you for posting.

Hotel androoms Nagya sakae
Kazuki Kida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018

The location is great since it wasn't in the main city hub but close to it. It was quiet and bordered a park which funny enough "Park Central" and underneath the park area was a small shopping area and then the subway. Hotel was clean and very new. it was exactly what we needed as we went exploring during the day and out in the evening around the city. The price was perfect and fair as well. Highly recommend, they have a cute cafe on the bottom floor and convenient stores nearby to grab and go.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank thugtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ansa120, マネージャー at Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thank you for staying at Androoms Nagoya Sakae.
Regarding the location of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your warm words.
Did you enjoy sightseeing? It is nice to see the big public bath and cafe which we sell of hotel also enjoyed.
Thank you for your review.

Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae
Kazuki Kida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel comes with a large public bath for the guests, which was nice. Overall the place was new, clean, simple and nice. I especially liked the location, it's in the north of Sakae, where it's much quieter but is close to anything in the city. Love the simplicity. It could be a nice and compact weekly rental apartment as well. It didn't look like a hotel but more like a residential apartment, too. Even though I can't expect much 5star hotel life here, it's a great deal for the cost I payed.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Yukiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ansa120, マネージャー at Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thank you for staying androoms Nagya Sakae.
Did you enjoy yourself in Nagoya?
Our hotel has a public bath and a cafe.
If you have another chance, please use it.
We are waiting for you from the same staff.

Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae
Kazuki Kida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is new and staff are helpful and polite. They can speak basic English. We arrived at 2pm but had to wait as the check-in time is at 3pm. There’s nothing much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. It is in a relatively quiet neighbourhood and next to a park. There is a Family Mart across the road. There are complimentary bicycles available at the hotel and the staff will gladly help you sign them out. It is an interesting alternative to see a city in japan by cycling. The castle is about 2km away, while Osu Dori (area with covered walkway) is about 2.5km in the opposite direction from the castle. The Nagoya TV tower is along the way to Osu Dori. The bicycles come with locks so it’s safe for you to park somewhere while you walk. The hotel comes with a public bath with an outdoor area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. One tip: not a good idea to take a taxi to the hotel as there’s a red traffic light every 50m.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ans a, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Androoms Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for staying androoms Nagya Sakae.
Did you enjoy yourself in Nagoya?
Our hotel has a public bath and a cafe.
If you have another chance, please use it.
We are waiting for you from the same staff.

andoroms Nagoya Sakae
Kazuki Kida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews