We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.comUS$71
PricelineUS$78
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
5
20
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
20
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Everything is nice, neat and clean. Good size of room in Japanese standard, but the bathroom can be a touch bigger because for a petite woman, I already have issues moving around without touching the bathtub, the sink and the wet shower curtain. I can see a adult man cannot leave their knee straight while siting.
Staff at front desk are very helpful but not all speak English. You can tell they try their best to assist.
Didn't get a chance to try the Japanese bath spa which is free on the second floor, will definitely try next time in other APA hotel, since price and locations are all good value.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Squishyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Simple in Nagoya.
I am very satisfied with this hotel. It's a few meters from the subway and near the nightlife. I just asked for a room with a view. He arranged very well. The rooms are clean and new with an onsen.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank washirawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I stayed there on november, outside temperature is around 22 celcius which is not "winter" at all. I want to adjust room temperature to 21 or 22 celcius but it's not working, the controller was locked, and actual room temperature even after I opened the window is 27 celcius which is not acceptable for me for sleep. I went to front office and they said that the temp is automatically controlled by central computer based on outside temperature. For me it's totally ridiculous! each guest will have different preference for room temperature and it's locked!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jet787975, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae Kita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Thank you for your stay.
Air conditioning of our hotel is controlled all at once, and heating and cooling can not be switched for each room.
We are sorry we were unable to provide rooms that meet your expectations.

フロント 児玉

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel after a long train trip .when we arrived we were tired and just wanted to rest .we were the told we have to wait till 3.00pm to check in .this hotel has hundred room and check out is 10.am so they have time to clean a room .I am disabled and we had to sit opposite reception and wait. Till 3pm exactly. Just because of this service I am giving it 1 star

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kevinpatrickbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jet787975, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae Kita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you for your stay.
Hotel check-in time is from 3 pm.
I am sorry to hear from you tired, but please observe the rules.
Thank you very much.

kodama receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AH名古屋栄北 宿泊, オーナー at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae Kita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews