We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
Vio.comUS$67
Trip.comUS$67
EtripUS$67
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
13
65
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
65
27
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room is small but space are used very effectively. The bed and toilet is spuriously clean. Put your luggage under the bed as recommended will give you some good walking space in room. The water boiler can be used as humidifier if you feel air too dry in Japan. Bathrobe available in a cabinet somewhere at lobby if it is not already in your room. Do not expect receptionist to solve your internet problem because they won't, but the wifi at lobby is always fine. Use the vending machines for drinks, varieties are good actually.

Room tip: You get what you pay for.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My eldest son and I, and the rest of his team, stayed here for two nights as we were attending a karate tournament in Aichi prefecture. The Hotel was a short walk from the bus drop off ( we took the bus from Nagoya airport). The entrance of the hotel is recessed, behind the parking structure of the the hotel making the lobby a bit small and uninviting. It also got full really quick since a team of around 36 people (parents and karatekas) were checking in. The staff were very friendly and accommodating but spoke very little to no English, so it was good that we had a couple of people in our party that could speak Japanese. We were luck that we checked in on a Sunday as we were all offered hotel memberships which slashed 25% off our listed room rates. The rooms were small but adequate for our needs. Maximum of 2 people per room so several families in our party had to get multiple 2 rooms even if they were with kids. You had to shove your luggage under the beds in order to make room for walking. The rooms and the hallways were clean but if you are on a smoking floor (which we were), you will have to contend with the smell of stale cigarette smoke. The TVs were small but were in full HD. There were no English channels but you could order shows (pay per view) from the lobby. The bathrooms were clean and large enough to shower in but the bath tub was only good enough for kids to use (adults would be sitting up at almost a 90 degree angle). My son and I enjoyed using their shampoo and body wash and we also loved the warmed toilet seats and bidet. The hotel offered free use of sanitized sleepwear/ Pajamas available at the lobby for those interested. The hotel also offered free buffet, breakfast for all their guests from 7 am until around 9-9:30am. The food was decent and had some variety. However, the lines did get a bit long. Seating is also limited so go early. The hotel is also situated near several restaurants and convenience stores. It is also a 10 minute walk to the Sakaemachi train station, 4 km to Nagoya castle and relatively near Matsuzakaya and other retail establishments. All in all, I would stay here again. I'd just have to learn rudimentary Nihongo first before my next visit.

Room tip: Go early for breakfast or buy food from the Family mart up the road or the 7-11 down and across the street. There is also a Denny's at the intersection for those looking for western food. Also be sure to ask for a non-smoking floor and room. If possible, choose a room away from the elevators as the doors are this and the foot traffic might be a bit bothersome.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We tried to get out of our booking after seeing the lobby and people checking in. It felt like an old NYC YMCA hotel. The regular rooms were a surprise, clean and modern. Our son and his wife were stuck in a mini-double. Also clean and with modern fixtures but small, not as insanely small as we expected when in the lobby. The posted rates are about by the same for all room sizes.
The location is excellent.

Room tip: Be aware that the standard double is a mini double a small room. They have larger rooms. The twin is ok.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Small rooms, but we had one with a window that opened!! No view, but it was very quiet. Everything you could need - a deep bath, a powerful shower. Clean, organised bathroom. A queen size bed, extra pillows upon request at reception. Shaving mirror, hair dryer, TV, LAN connection, coat hangers, fridge.
Short walk to Nagoya underground stations. Helpful staff.
If you pay an extra 1500 yen, you can get a membership card with 5% off during the week, or 20% off at weekends at any other Toyoko Inns in Japan (you'll need to book ahead - they are quite busy during the week, as they are "business" hotels.)
The breakfast is adequate, not glorious, but at THESE prices? Good value! Coffee, toast and jam, rice and curry (a bit insubstantial and sloppy) ... .

Room tip: Perhaps asking for a room on a higher floor might reduce any noise.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradstow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Was a very pleasant surprise this hotel and especially for this price. Rooms are small but comfortable, great bed and pillow! Very clean. Your bags/suitcases fit under the beds. There is a small fridge, internet (cable), ac, blow dryer, TV (but only with Japanese channels) Water cooker and toiletries. Good bathroom, slippers and nightwear. You can set your own wake up call via the telephone. You can hang your clothes, there are hangers. They clean every day, if you want. And you can open a window. Best thing was, It was so quiet! I have never slept in a hotel where I heard nothing, we slept on the 10th floor, room 1021 and that is at the side of the building. When we checked in on Saturday, it was extremely busy, many groups, so we were a little afraid of a lot of noise. But we heard nothing at all! Breakfast starts before 07:00 am and was tasty. Toast, rice, soup and salads, coffee, tea and juice. You can rent a bike. In the lobby there is a printer and computers and you can do your laundry. Located close to the subway Sakae and a 10 minute walk to downtown. 7-Eleven and mini markets a few steps from the hotel. A lot of bars and restaurants close to the hotel. Oasis 21 complex is just a 10 minute walk. Staff is very friendly, doesn't speak a lot of English, but enough to get you by. Overall a very nice hotel, can absolutely recommend it.

Room tip: We slept at the side of the hotel room 1021. No traffic noises at all. The hotel is situated along a busy street, so maybe a room at the front side could be noisier.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesvanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews