We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/22
Rakuten Travel
US$52
View deal
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Expedia.comUS$42
Hotels.comUS$42
PricelineUS$42
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
68
165
39
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
165
39
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night then returned for another 2 nights after visiting the Alpine Route.

The hotel located right in the city center. Which is close to Oasis 21 bus terminal.
Very strategic for us to alight and board the airport limousine bus. It is also stone throw to the nearby shopping malls and attraction such as Nagoya TV Tower. My mother enjoy shopping in he 24-hour duty free shop which located exactly the same road (about 2 minutes walk).
There's a convenient store resides at building's ground floor.
No issue to find eateries but puzzled with tonnes of choices around.

We booked for triple room (only available on the homepage booking) which has 32m3 space. Comes with 3 single beds and a comfortable 'living room' with sofa set. The bath room is also very big and well equipped with amenities.

The check-in is efficient and there is a hot/cold towel and water dispenser to use at reception. The staff is very helpful as we checked-out after the 1st night and left our baggage there, upon check-in for 2nd time, the staff has sent our baggage to our room. Very thoughtful and felt warm about their hospitality.

We have enjoyed the breakfast served with wide variety of food and beverages.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HS_YEOH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nishiki965, 支配人 at Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you very much for using Kyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki this time.
Also thank you for your compliments.
We sincerely look forward to your continued patronage as we are committed to further improving our services so that you and everyone would like to stay again. We look forward to the next visit to our employees from the bottom of our heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Honestly the room was really too small for us but the Hotel made up for that with an excellent location, excellent service and a great breakfast spread. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Sakae and a short walk to Osu.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 555_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nishiki965, 支配人 at Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much for using Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki this time.
Also, thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased to thank you for giving us a lot of praise.
We will continue to make every effort to further improve the service so that we can continue to satisfy you
We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage.
We look forward to the next visit to our employees from the bottom of our heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

After dinner, we check-in this hotel for a night. This hotel is located very much in front of the area of the night scene in Nagoya, with a convenience store just right outside the hotel. For shopping fanatics, there is a 24-hours 5-storey shopping retail store on the same row of this hotel, complete with tax refund counter.

The room is clean, comfortable and well equipped and we had a good night sleep. The breakfast area is in the hall with western and local cuisine.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulynyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nishiki965, 支配人 at Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for using Tokyo Dai-ichi Hotel Nishiki this time.
Also thank you again for your contribution.
Thank you very much for your kindness, we were very pleased to see our employees happy.

We sincerely hope to continue to do our utmost to make every possible effort possible to offer you a more satisfying stay, so please continue to patronize us in the future.
I am waiting for the next visit from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Staff were polite and rooms were quite big. Only stayed there for a night and it was good enough :)
(Although I had 2 rooms facing both sides of the hotel and there wasn't anything to see.)

Near Sakae station, Don Quijote, Sunshine Sakae.
Convenience store right at the lobby.
Check in: 2 pm
Check out: 11 am

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Voidlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nishiki965, 支配人 at Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for using Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki this time.
I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your comments.
Regarding the landscape from the room,
I regret to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. The hotel is located in the center of the downtown Convenience is to be surrounded by the building for every convenience and there are some rooms that can not see the scenery, please pardon us very freely.
Despite this, we received praise until the location condition and staff attendance
I am very sorry.
We will continue to do our utmost efforts to make efforts to improve our service and we sincerely hope for your continued patronage.
I am waiting for the next visit from all the staff.

Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki Accommodation Division Tatsumi Kobayashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I absolutely loved this hotel. Very accommodating and in a great location in the center of Nagoya. Lots of shops and restaurants. The staff is very nice as well! It is a short taxi ride away from the train station and Nagoya Castle. There is a nice convenient store attached to the hotel too which made it easy to pick up some basic items I had forgotten to pack.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lnnishimura33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nishiki965, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you very much for using Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki this time.
I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your comments.
We received compliments praising excessively until it reaches location conditions and attendant's response,
We all read it with a very happy thought.

From now on, with the aim of improving more services than ever, we will do our utmost efforts
Since all of our staff are willing to work hard to work,
We appreciate your continued patronage in the future.
We look forward to your next visit by all the staff.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews