We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
ZenHotels.com
US$75
View deal
Agoda.comUS$74
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
12
92
75
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
92
75
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Unfortunately that I spent there only 2 nights. Hotel is located in Great location " Sakae " Easy access from Chubu Centrair Nogoya Int'l Airport no matter by train or bus. Subway Sakae Station exit 12, Don Quijote, Qasis 21 , Daiso, Sun Square, Airport limousine bus terminal, Nagoya TV Tower, all these places only 5 minutes walk. Lawson ( a convenience store ) is just on hotel ground floor and Starbucks is just opposite the hotel.. Very convenience, isn't it ? Room is nornal Japanese standard sized but have all necessary things you need during stay. Staff can speak English and one of them speak fluent in English.( Not to worry ) Recommend !!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prachai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We paid very little for this hotel and got exactly what we were paying for: a basic, budget hotel. There was nothing to write home about in terms of decor or comfort, but for the price point, I was satisfied. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and courteous and we slept without troubles in our 2-nights stay. Front desk staff spoke good English and took care of sending our luggage to our next hotel. Location was very good, close to the subway, restaurants and shops and to the Sakae commercial area. The room was poorly isolated so you could hear some noise from the street, but it was a problem for us. A very good option if your are traveling in a budget.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

To be honest, this ranks pretty low on my list of hotels. The room was small and the furniture old and shabby. I recommend anyone visiting Nagoya to stay at the other UNIZO which is much better (see my review of same)

Room tip: The rooms seem quiet so no suggestions there.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellw170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel really close to Nagoya City center, close to Sakae. Room average to Japan standards, really clean, old furniture its the only bad thing. Breakfast Japanese style its really good. Totally recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank panchi228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2016

It's only 5 min to main Sakae station and hotel breakfast is simple but adequate. Problem is of the 5 choices, usually at best two were available by 9 am. The others were gone as breakfast starts serving from 7-10. Very convenient with Lawson convenience store next to hotel and a small fruit mart across the street and the Centrair airport bus right across 1 min from hotel.
The staff was friendly but most of the time not easy to communicate with them as their eng was rather poor but with some gesturing and showing them pictures of where one wants to go, you can get by.
The price is unbearable though . I imagine its newer counterpart, the Unizo Sakae is newer and cleaner and only 1 min from Sakae subway is a better choice at much about the same price, the pillow is the worst I have used in my life so for that be prepared.

Room tip: Request upper floors and non smoking room as mine was smoky as all non smoking rooms were gone.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Workerbee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews