We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.comUS$34
PricelineUS$34
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
28
125
76
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
125
76
33
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in APA hotel for two nights. The hotel is located in sakae and oh boy, I love the location and there are plenty of hotels and shopping are just around the corner. The room is big enough for two luggages, and there is one English news channel on TV. Breakfast is good with wide variety.
Check in is fast and easy and the receptionists are friendly.
The room is clean and the bathroom amenities are complete. Easy access to metro from sunshine shopping centre and airport express bus is 5 minutes walk away.

Definitely will pick this hotel again if I am in Nagoya.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tiong15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration805096, フロントスタッフ at APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Greetings from APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT. Thank you very much for choosing here APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT and we are delighted to hear you were able to feel comfortable and relaxed in our guest room. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stays. APA HOTEL NAGOYA NISHIKI EXCELLENT Front Desk Muramoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

clean business hotel, near the train station, good location. i stayed one night, arriving late and checking in early morning. i reserved through booking.com, it is clear in my booking i will pay upon arrival... upon arriving in the hotel, i was told to settle my bill, so i paid in CASH. but they still asked for a credit card for any expenses/deposits... upon check-out, they said the credit card charge will just automatically lift/reverse.... my billing statement came - THE HOTEL CHARGED MY ACCOUNT. so basically i paid 2 times - cash and credit! i emailed the hotel through booking.com but they refuse to reverse the charge since i cannot present anymore any proof of my cash deposit....

Lesson learned - dont pay in cash - for your room in this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration805096, Receptionist at APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel 〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. We are glad that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya at convenient access/transport to our hotel.
We deeply apologize for the comments that you stated. We will do our best to improve our customer services. Receptionist Mizuguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is just 2-minute walking distance from Station Sakae, very convenient located. Room itself is clean and tidy, but our double room is a bit small and the air conditioning is not strong. My friend and I woke up few times in mid night while we were sleeping.

No breakfast included but we can add 2,200 yen per person for breakfast. It is buffet style with a variety of Japanese and western food options. It is worth to have breakfast here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 729joannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration805096, Receptionist at APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel 〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. We are glad the you had a good time staying in Nagoya. We apologize for not being attentive to catch your need during your stay. Also, Thank you for the compliments. We are looking forward to serve you again. Receptionist Mizuguchi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

First the size of hotel is very nice compare to other apa chain hotel in Yokohama and Tokyo. Decent size. Their lobby is quite big. Clean and comfortable room. Very nice location. Close to night life of Nagoya. Lots of food shop near by.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sm mansurul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration805096, Receptionist at APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel 〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. We are glad to that you had a wonderful time staying in Nagoya and good compliments of our hotel during your stay. We look forward to see you again on your next trip journey to Japan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This visit was for the first time of staying at the hotel.
I had heard a reputation that the hotel is comfortable. This time I did confirm that the reputation is correct.
I enjoyed staying at the hotel.
初めてアパホテルに泊まりましたが、噂どおり清潔でした。場所も便利で、駅からすぐ。近くにきれいな公園(名前忘れました)もあり、観光には最高ですね。ちょうどよいところです。

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank hassy902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration805096, Receptionist at APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us at APA Hotel〈Nagoya Nishiki Excellent〉. also, Thank you for your compliments about the cleanliness of APA Hotel. Indeed, our hotel is convenient to its transportation and center of Sakae which is very accessible to restaurant, shopping and tourist attraction. Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again. Receptionist Mizuguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews