We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$210
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
154
187
30
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
187
30
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Great location within walking distance to JR station. there were many good place to eat around the hotel. The airport bus to the airport stops was just in front of hotel. Room was nice and cozy. The best thing was hotel guests can free access to hot spring. We enjoy it very much.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank billbee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Stayed one night in this Nagoya hotel on the way to Tokyo. Good hotel for short stay as it is easily connected to the main train station and is just nearby the main sakae night life area. Hotel rooms are decent and clean and the staff was welcoming. Overall this is quite a good value for the money.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZackG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Clean tidy hotel with an in house onsen (separate for male and female).
Staff assistive. Extra towels and pillows available when asked for.
Buffet is good and has many options.
M and L loungewear set to wear around d the hotel and to/from the onsen. Kids are provided a set similar to the adult size at check in. The kids bag has a bear sponge the kids can bring to the onsen and take home as well as a kid size toothbrush.
We had a western style room.

Hotel also offers free late night noodles from 930p-11p. They call it a half size portion, but it is a good portion and quite filling.

Very conveniently located. Roughly 5 mins walk in one direction and 10 mins in the other to reach the subway. Hotel offers free shuttle on a schedule to the Nagoya train station.

The kids really liked staying here!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FamilyFunAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at a number of Dormy Inns on previous stays in Japan, so chose to stay here for our one night in Nagoya. The double rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The onsen was quiet when we visited, although that was very early in the morning. Both the indoor and outdoor baths are much nicer than you might expect in a chain hotel. As we were heading home we didn’t need the free laundry but it’s a great facility for travellers. We also missed out on breakfast as we needed to catch the 6.40am airport bus. The bus stop is just across the road from the hotel, which is super convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HappyFamily0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

The evening ramen was the highlight of this trip. The rooms are more spacious than most hotel rooms. There's a bus shuttle to the airport across the street which was really convenient.

The hotel is not cheap but it's affordable to a point that it attracts a massive amount of tourists and maybe tour groups. There were a contingent of people who spoke Cantonese so I assumed they were from Hong Kong or Guangzhou. These were also the people that thought it was ok to treat the onsen like a swimming pool, even though there are instructions on how to use the onsen. Several women and their children repeatedly jumped into the very average sized onsen while people were sitting in the onsen. When I told them that it was disrespectful to be that loud in the onsen, they amped up the noise and diving.

When I notified the staff about this, they were like "Oh, okay". I couldn't tell if this was due to the language barrier or if they were used to it happening. If not for the negative onsen experience, I would consider returning to this hotel the next time I'm in Nagoya.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews