We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
94
352
140
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
352
140
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market tower records strategic location underground walkway south gate train station the ground floor breakfast was buffet style bed was comfortable family mart the air conditioning lots of restaurants hotel room budget hotel stayed here for nights easy access kansai airport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Osaka Daiichi is situated a few metres away from the Osaka Main Train Station. You have easy access to shopping, plenty of food, Good Restaurants, Family mart and even starbucks at the lobby floor. When you arrive by subway, make sure to walk the underground for easy access to the hotel. Look for the exit to the Marubiru Building and in case you get lost, just get to the Hilton Osaka at lobby level and walk across. Hotel is spacious for Japanese standards, clean, and with good views of the city. The only downside is the mouldy feel to the rooms because of the older carpeting.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is pretty good overall. With close to everything you need especially transport and shopping, you can get to everywhere via metro or walk. The hotel itself is pretty cosy. Although the room is really small to fit twin beds which is very common in Japan. Suggest the room fitting should allow guest to store two suitcase at least and there is barely any space for people to leave luggage in the room

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 413charliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Compact and cosy room. Bed was firm. Good location. Staff were helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was a buffet style and caters for both Asian and western. Tea making facilities in the the room. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GreyNomads888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms were good with two large single beds for couples. The rooms were clean and functional. The heating was a little warm for our liking but that is not unusual. The wifi worked well.
The breakfast was adequate without being extensive for western taste.
The area had ample eating places and coffee shops.
We were able to easily catch a train on the loop line to visit the Castle. We also found it an interesting walk back from the castle along the river.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeffmunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I felt the hotel exactly reflected the extremely polite, business like demeanor of the great Japanese people a few of whom have been and remain close friends. Extremely Clean, Business Like and extremely efficient. I am sure that is exactly what one needs when one has to catch a long flight back to Sri Lanka, after a complex International Symposium in Cardiology and one is travelling with a Professor in Pharmacology. But we did have some fun too.A senior but very friendly manager of the Japanese Multinational Pharmaceutical Company sponsoring our trip met us after dinner on the day before in Kyoto and informed us that since all international delegates will be leaving today our vehicle will be ready from 7.30 am to take us to Daiichi Hotel in Osaka from where we will be taken to Narita Airport by Dr. T Quality Control Manager of this great company. Early this morning a Senior Manager Mr. Im, met with us and said, I quote "There are many famous Buddhist Temples in Osaka and would you like to visit them"? We informed him that we have numerous Buddhist Temples in Sri Lanka too, but we don't have a 'Shinkansen' the Japanese Silver Bullet Train. To cut a long story short we got on to this extremely fast train, went back to Kyoto (shocking many of the senior managers who thought we had missed our transport in the morning}, and traveled back at I believe about 280 km per hour at that period, before we left for the airport. Everything in this Hotel was world class and highly efficient. Some years back

Room tip: They were prior booked by our agents in Japan. Please contact management or Travel Agent.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thiagan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews