We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
31
114
52
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
114
52
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights minute walk nishi umeda osaka station hotel is great japanese style escalator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

A 4-minute walk from Nishi-Umeda subway station, but also walk-able distance from Osaka station. This was very close to Family market and a 711. The room was a bit small, but the bed was a full size. They didn't have a vent in the bathroom so it got very humid in the bathroom if you take a hot shower. The service was great.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion811008, Receptionist at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. 
About a ventilation, we appreciate your precious comments and reconsider it.
We hope to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Kaori at reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and expected a pretty decent hotel stay but were a little disappointed. The hotel staff are lovely and actually checked us in early which was one of the nice parts. The room was very noisy and we were only given two pillows which we thought was a bit skimpy. I wouldn’t stay here again as there are many many hotels in Osaka that wouldn’t be a lot better.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teegsy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ堂島, front desk wakako at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We trusted booking.com we got sucked into a low fair because they posted it and it turned out to be a smoking room. 4 emails later we were able to change our room. Just by coincidence we trusted booking.com thought this hotel would be fair. Here’s the catch we just mere Coincidence decided to check the rate of our hotel using trivago. Turned out the same hotel offering A BETTER ROOM NON SMOKING was listed at $73 a night not $254 (cdn) as to what we were paying. Another words they were charging us almost 3 times more for the same stay. We could’ve checked out of the hotel rebooked it on this service here and stayed three nights cheaper than the cost of one asked what they were charging us!? Are you scratching your head yet? So are we. So we thought commonsense talk to the hotel manager and explain a situation maybe not expect the exact same price but expect them to do something right? Hotel response? “ we have to make a Profit” end of quote. So we thought maybe we should call Booking.com after here conversation screenshot where commonsense approach? Seeing as we spent 10k++ booking 3 moths of travel? “Only as a goodwill gesture we will offer you a one time credit of $30. You can guess what told them they could do with their one time goodwill gesture. The hotel manager Saya we are now in our busiest time thousands are coming for the cherry blossom festival. So we asked why has the price gone from $254 when we checked in to $73(US). No answer that’s our price and they tried to deflect us into runaround mode as to calling booking.com. There is no doubt that they’re both sleeping in the same bed here and they’re ripping off many people we just happened to be one of them. But it gets better. We go to use our washroom and our bidet is not working. We call the front desk repair man comes quite promptly Tells us what we need to leave the hot water running on the sink top in order to use it?! This is a primer toilet in a $254 a night hotel?
The plastic furniture in the lobby made in China that was ripping was also so comfortable to sit on.
All in all a glorified motel. Will never come back and neither should you book unless your paying $74 a night. Than this is good value. They even miss basics like a coin laundry. You can trust this review they did an excellent job at ruining a short stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bryans282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ堂島, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima, and we appreciate you spending your time to provide feedback. The room rates at our hotel fluctuate over time, and the rate difference can sometimes be substantial, depending on when you make the booking. That is how the system is set up, and we must ask you for your kind understanding. As for the problems with the fixtures in the hotel, we will have them inspected and repaired as soon as possible. Please accept our apologies for the fact that we came short in meeting your expectations despite you chose ours among many hotels for your stay. We take the feedback from our guests into serious consideration. And, all staff members at our hotel will be working to improve the level of our service in order to meet the expectations of our guests. Sincerely, Masaki Yasuoka, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

It is just 400 meters walk from central railway station. Rooms are Japanese style (small). During our stay from 4am to 6.30am 1 elevator was used for building and construction works. At 6am the waiting time for an elevator was even though not more than 2 minutes.
Check in and check out is efficient. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Buffet style breakfast was good. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GerardV754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ堂島, frontdesk wakako at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

About 10 minutes walk to Osaka station, located at a quite street. The rooms are so so but it's quite to have a good night sleep. Some food stores around the hotel. Convenient and not bad as a resting place after touring around Osaka.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrychanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ堂島, スタッフ at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Dojima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Dojima. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Mystays Dojima Atsushi Torii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews