We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jmattym808

Great place near Tokyo Station

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024
Very convenient place to stay near Tokyo Station.

We did not try the breakfast but there is a really cute restaurant/lounge area that has a welcome bar from 4-9pm with complimentary drinks. There is an onsen and also women only floors.

There is an area in the lobby where you can choose your own pillow which i thought was pretty cool because i am more of a very firm pillow person. The amenities are all in the same area for you to take as well. In your room is where you will find the shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and toothbrushes.

The covering on our window was peeling off so i put the shade down for privacy since you would be able to see in to the room if you were standing out on the balcony area (which was also accessible thru that big window and i could not figure out how to lock it!). I also wasn't sure how the bed was supposed to be made but i could see the mattress because the sheet wasn't covering it. Maybe it was supposed to be like that? I don't know, i just thought it was a little odd.

Instead of a room key, you get a code to get in to the door.

Service here was great, all the people we came in contact here were very friendly and spoke some English which was helpful since my Japanese isn't what it used to be.

All in all, if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay right by Tokyo Station, this is a great option.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$161
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Bulgari Spa Pool
S$1,708
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$1,708
0.1 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • japanican.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$229
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
Get rewarded with One Key
  • japanican.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
カジュアルツイン (Casual Twin room)
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
室内です
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    S$210
  • Expedia.com
    S$220
0.1 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
コンフォートツイン
S$200
S$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
One Bedroom Executive Bathroom
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$822
  • japanican.com
0.3 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    S$241
  • japanican.com
0.1 km from Super Hotel Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Yaesu
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
187
210
58
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
210
58
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo station lovely onsen enjoy your stay hotel location is minute walk train suitcases haneda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Stayed here for a night upon touching down in Japan, before heading out to Kanazawa via Shinkansen early the next morning. This is a great option especially when you have connecting trains out of Tokyo Station as part of your Japan itinerary.

Though it had a slight price premium as compared to the other hotels under the Super Hotel brand within Tokyo, its location is impeccable – close walkable proximity to Tokyo Station and almost direct connection to the Yaesu Underground Mall. It rained the day I arrived, so the shelter from the underground connection was very much appreciated. The location also meant that there was no lack of good food options – restaurants or otherwise – to choose from as well.

The room was compact but well-equipped as a typical business hotel. Guests could also connect to Netflix on the TV in the room. The hotel also had a hot sento (common bath) for guests to relax in after a day of travel. Being able to choose your pillow choice was a bonus.

This is my second time staying with the Super Hotel Group, though first with the Premier Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi outlet. Happy with my Super Hotel experience to date, and will consider returning during my next visit.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoutyourlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

My 3rd stay and again it didn't disappoint. Great location by the station. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and there was always one who could speak English. Small, but very adequate single room, with extra pillows available if needed & adjustable aircon.
V good buffet breakfast, varied daily, from 6:30am, plus a microwave for heating up meals - so no problem in buying from 7-Eleven etc if appropriate. There many nearby eateries so lack of an evening restaurant is no problem. Also has a communal hot bath - great after a 13-hr flight from Heathrow - and self use laundry.
I'll gladly come again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

This is one of the pricier Super Hotels in Tokyo but the extra premium is well worth it, and not just because of the location and superb sento. Service is fantastic. The entire premise is extremely clean and well-managed; other than selection of pillows and welcome drinks, the room is well equipped with Ion water dispensers in the common corridor.

Location, again, is unbeatable. The Yaesu underground shopping street, directly connected to Tokyo Station, brings you almost to the doorsteps.
I stayed here for two evenings in Nov 2023 and it was a lovely experience. The hotel being so close to Tokyo Station means I can drop things off in my room after day trips too.

Couple of things to note too, if you opt to stay here too.
- Right across the main street is a collection of Izakayas and drinking spots.
- Smokers, take note. The hotel has no smoking facilities and Tokyo has more or less banned streetside smoking. The nearest smoking spot is at one end of Yaesu underground shopping street but it closes around 10pm. Reopens super early, though.
- Yaesu underground shopping street has a large convenience store. Great for buying snacks and supplies
- The pillow corner closes in the late evening. Do grab yours before that!

Room tip: Hotel is entirely no smoking, with no smoking spots. Nearest smoking spot is 5 minutes away in Yaesu Shopping Street.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScribblingGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

The location of the Hotel is superb distance away from main tokyo station, we have connecting room with my family, overall experience was good , key thing to mention hotel breakfast, onsen is above my expectations. Vending machine and free flow water was easily locate.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jugsoon_kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Clean and modern hotel very close to Tokyo Station and the sights of Ginza. Check in was confusing as they are keyless, so I was given a print out and told to take a photo of it. The room was small but comfortable apart from the horrible pillow which was full of stones or beads or something hard, so not a great sleep.

Room tip: Ask them to change the pillows in your room as the basic pillows provided are awful.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seandavidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews