We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$248
PricelineUS$254
Booking.comUS$254
CheapTicketsUS$248
Trip.comUS$261
eDreamsUS$254
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
163
50
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
50
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We stayed 7 nights which was split between the Superior 1 bedroom apartment and the Executive 1 bedroom apartment. We travelled as a couple with a child and the living room was perfect for my child to sleep in. The hotel charges for extra futon per night, which I thought was exorbitant. What we did was bring our own inflatable single bed for our child and requested bedding, and that worked perfectly. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms available so you should specify that in your booking.

The main difference between the Superior and Executive 1 bedder is that the Executive is MUCH bigger. With the Superior, we could just fit the inflatable bed in the living room once we have moved the coffee table to the side. It was fine but definitely snug. The living room in the Executive 1 bedder is 3x the size of the Superior. You can sleep like 2-3ppl in the living room if you wanted to. The bedroom of the Superior was spacious in that there is lots of storage so that we were able to unpack our daily items into the drawers. You should do this because you don't really have room for 3 people to keep opening and closing suitcases. The bedroom in the Executive is double that of the Superior so you can really spread your stuff out and comfortably hang out in that space.

The kitchen, laundry and bathrooms are great in both rooms. Kitchen is fully equipped and all appliances and tools are in great condition and very clean. No clips or clothes line for hanging laundry though, but there are lots of hangers in the walk in robe, which was enough for us because we did small washes daily. We brought our own clips which came in handy.

The service was decent but not excellent, which was a bit disappointing because the rooms were not cheap. We were given dirty blankets one night (which they promply replaced), the daily room keeping was not thorough so you do need to keep the room clean yourself. We asked for early check-in but it was not accommodated but they did give us late check-out. Overall, I felt like the staff was friendly and professionaly, but not super hospitable like you might see in a 5 star hotel.

I would recommend this hotel if you want a spacious room. It's perfect for family travel. The location is fantastic with Tokyo Station next door, walking distance to Nihombashi and Ginza. We did our grocery shopping at Daimaru basement and also the supermarket in Kitte. Lawson is just downstairs too so you can get milk, snacks, dessert etc there. You do pay a premium for the location and larger rooms at Oakwood. If you're travelling as a couple, for the same rate I would stay at a 5 star hotel for a more luxury experience. If you're the type of traveller who will be out early and back late, I don't think you need to pay the premium for space and it would be more fun to stay in other suburbs that are more "happening".

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kittykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jun Shinohara, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you shared your stay experiences and tips in detail with us and for our future guests. Meanwhile, we apologize that some of our services such as housekeeping and hospitality couldn't meet your expectation. I will share your valued opinion with respective manager in charge and try our best to improve.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Tokyo in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

A very short walk from Tokyo Station, the Oakwood really impressed us with its hospitality and convenience. The Oakwood was one of the very few hotels on our trip whose response to our arrival before check-in time was not “Come back later”. Instead, reception staff checked on room availability and handed over the key there and then. Thereafter, reception staff politely greeted us each time we passed through reception.

Our room (the cheapest available type) was a good size by Tokyo standards and felt like a relaxing haven from the bustle of the nearby station. The whole hotel felt fairly new.

Breakfast was a really pleasant surprise. The breakfast room (which serves as the bar in the evening) is bright, open and relaxed. Breakfast included a wide variety of tasty options that set us up for the day.

Before arriving, I had some concerns that the Oakwood’s focus on longer term stays might make it a less welcoming place for transients like us. That was certainly not the case and the Oakwood was amongst the best of the conventional hotels that hosted us in Japan.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mutandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPTKGM, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to provide us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service including breakfast, facilities and convenient location. I will share your comments with our associates. Once again, we appreciate your valuable opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Tokyo in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights over the Christmas period. The rooms are not cheap but well worth it for the extra space. We stayed in a studio and it was double the size of an average Tokyo hotel room. The kitchen is well equipped but without condiments or sauces. We didn’t cook any full meals there, but it was good to heat breakfast. It was also good to have use of the in-room washing machine after a long trip in Japan. Service from the front staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Holidaymoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPTKGM, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to provide us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that your overall stay experience was satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Tokyo in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

After four weeks in Tokyo we decided to give oursleves a treat. We had seen plenty of Tokyo so we just neede a place to relax close to the raiway station for next morning.We found the place easily after following directions from other TA reviewers. We were advised that we had been upgraded from a suite to a 1 bedroom apartment. It was a fantastic room on the 10th floor with views down the street to watch the passing parade. A full kitchen and lounge area and a large bed. We took the opportunity to go next doot to the food hall of Dai Maru and purchase some of the delicious meals to takeaway. While the accomodation was expensive we saved at least $150 by eating in house with our own food and wine. Next morning we headed off to our train, five minutes away. A perfect end to our holiday.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GrahamAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPTKGM, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to provide us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facility, service and convenient location. We have also learned from you that you could save a money by having meals in house by purchasing outside or cook by yourself. We value your opinion and look forward to welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Tokyo in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Came across them because of rugby World Cup . Impressed by lobby and service on a visit. Hugely unimpressed when stayed here. Overpriced and underwhelming. And residents’ bar shut before 1030pm so no nightcap on last night in Tokyo. First place in three weeks not to provide pyjamas or yukata. No public bath. Sad to leave wonderful japan on bad note.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 403rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPTKGM, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to provide us your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear that you must have left Japan with unsatisfied feeling and we couldn't show flexibility and recover during your stay. Since your opinion is extremely important for us, I will share your comments with our associate and take necessary action for further improvement of our service.

In the meantime, we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in order to reassure you of our commitment to serve you properly, make amends and demonstrate our respect.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews